WTF have they told me and WTF I have to read!

Finally, after so many months of silence, I have something to say. Bwahahaha!

So let me start. Oki!

I thought my new assignment would make my small brain rest for awhile and stop memorizing or remembering more acronyms and abbreviations… I was mistaken. I was totally surprised. I was mistaken, again. LOL!

For nearly three or four decades (sorry can’t remember. lol), my small brain, on daily basis, has been accepting billion of things, maybe more if everything is counted from conception to deception, and for most part of that nearly 3 (yes, i guess 3) decades, all those RIC codes and those that are used by bankers, stock dealers, brokers, analysts, fund managers, bankers, CUSTOMERs, journalists and what have you (made money writing them though in bastardized way. lol) took the best space of my brain that in some or few instances, I forgot my name. I was thinking that my brain is using FIFO, or LIFO. Wait, ano nga ba ang FIFO at LIFO? lol

Count your blessings

This pic is not mine.

Now, I have to stretch, squeeze or find some more space inside my small brain (talaga ha?) to accommodate the new stuff like TCoE, SDLC, SLA, the so many ‘X’ Analysis things and terms, data blah blah, system security issue x,x,x,x, methodologies, structures, architectures, MIS and WTF have they told me and WTF I have to read.

My luck works in a not so constant way when at this age, (my age, yes, off course, no, of course!) my brain must only be used to visualize the best and the beautiful and what lies ahead and what should have been repeatedly playing inside it (it must be, it should be) are action words, QUIT / Retire / Enjoy after working hard for so many years…. I was mistaken. Again, I was totally surprised; I was mistaken. lol

I am not complaining. I am not ranting either. I am just saying things aloud.

Which, unrelated or not,  this morning, I saw something posted somewhere, “what’s for you won’t pass you by.” Whatever that means to you or to me, I am sure it means something. Ang gulo. lol

OH BTW, someone should have done regression testing on me. Regression testing is the process of testing changes to my brain (computer programs) to make sure that the old brain (older programming) still works with the new changes. lol

Kung di mo ito naintindihan, sori ha.

4 Responses to “WTF have they told me and WTF I have to read!”


  1. 1 batangas ciy phil January 22, 2013 at 2:27 am

    WTF! Your blog is so amusing.
    Quit and retire are not action words, they are “inactive” words. Sabi nga “life is a beach”. Let us continue enjoying life! I love life!

  2. 2 myepinoy January 22, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    Thanks Cathy!

    I know you’d say that my blog is amusing but i never expect it with “WTF!” lol Just kidding.

    Yes you are right. Quit and retire are inactive words when applied to life else dedo na tayo. lol

    tama, life is a beach, either you swim or drown or, either you (just) swim or enjoy swimming. ha ha ha

  3. 3 Bing January 30, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    LIFO? di ba yun yung process ng pagtanggal ng excess na taba? LOL

    well, many times, the old brain can’t handle change anymore kaya dapat dahan dahan lang ang feed. he he

  4. 4 myepinoy February 3, 2013 at 10:14 am

    @ Bing, pwede rin. ha ha ha


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


