Meet The G4

This is the first photo that I uploaded to my newly opened account in picasaweb.google.com.

The G4 with Jolo, my godson at Hard Rock Cafe, Manila.
(Parang kailan lang. Ang Biiiliiiis ng panahon..)

Flickr.com, where I maintained my photos is no longer accessible in this part of the world. They (the good guys) again BANNED (ISU Blocked URL) flickr together with photobucket.com, youtube.com and other similar sites. It is funny though because I can still see my favorite flickr photos by kieron and mxr through my flock browser‘s photos and feed reader. I guess their software has some bugs.

Whatever reasons these good guys have, I do not care and I do not want to know either.

How long will this picasaweb.google.com be accessible to me?

I do not know also.

Technorati tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Meet The G4”


  1. 1 Major Tom July 17, 2006 at 6:41 am

    Pretty sharp pictures.. . I can’t believe Flickr can be so undependable, after being acquired by the big Yahoo company.

  2. 2 me July 17, 2006 at 7:54 am

    Major Tom: Thank you. It is not Flickr who has the problem. It is the wise guys who control the internet access and connection here.

    They decide based on “what they think is best for their citizens” … you know what I mean.

  3. 3 Jayred July 17, 2006 at 12:37 pm

    Too bad you cannot have a Flickr account there. I like the way I can use a pic I stored there and blog away. Never heard of this picasaweb.google.com before.

  4. 4 me July 17, 2006 at 2:12 pm

    Jayred: As of now, this is how it is. Maybe later when many katutubo request the authorities to allow flickr’s access. A year ago, they also banned blogger.com for two weeks. It came back later. I guess the good guys recieved million of requests so they were forced to allow blogger’s access.

    Picasaweb is still in beta.Probably, google is strengthening its position in photo or image hosting sector (maybe) to comepete with Yahoo/flickr. Google acquired Picasa to augment Hello, the one that blogger.com uses for photo upload.

    BTW, you can also blog easily with flock.com – the blogging tools (for wp), the photo and the feed reader are very good. You will love it. Take my word (Isang fil-am ang isa sa mga developers ng flock).

  5. 5 mayito July 18, 2006 at 12:52 am

    I have a big appreciation for you and for the way you thinking, you’re great person, and always you have solutions ,that the main character for successful people like you.

    Adios mi Amigo

  6. 6 myepinoy July 18, 2006 at 8:08 pm

    Mayito: Thank you so much. Shall I take this as compliment or what?

    Again, thank you so much.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


