My thought zigzags

There are a lot of things and plenty of somethings running in my mind. I cannot comprehend the many somethings but I can say a lot of things about them.

I had my field day yesterday browsing, hopping and surfing the blogosphere. The net makes this world of ours very small. You could be anywhere and somewhere is just a few clicks away.

My nights seemed to be getting shorter nowadays as my waking hours extend to the wee hours of the morning. I used to sleep for 7 hours at the minimum and 8 hours at the maximum. My proven solution – tire myself to the max by playing tennis or doing crazy workouts, does not work these days. Instead, it keeps me awake longer than I should. I do not know why this is happening.

I am not stressed. My family is okay. My love life is great. My sex life is zero. I am not homesick either. The weather is still very hot. My air-con, my Internet connection, and my new computer are all working well. My room is okay although I still need to arrange few things but it does not matter at all.

My little investment is making a little money (money makes money therefore more money makes more money, little money makes little money, right?) even if the local equity market is getting volatile. No good knowledge of technical analysis works here now as prices fluctuate without comprehensible or reasonable basis. Fundamentals, forget about it! The behavior of the (boiled) water of your Starbucks coffee is more predictable because when it reaches the boiling point, it will boil. No wonder a lot of small investors have to drink something else instead of a real coffee.

My work is great. Our big boss is on vacation. I have few things to do except for that revised SOAP (Standard Operating and Accounting Procedures) that I hate to review. Would you believe that even the step-by-step manual that specifically says which key of the keyboard to press, etc… is included in this document. A SOAP cum system manual, what is that?

My wife told me that the University of the Philippines would increase its tuition fees next school year for students whose family income is PHP10, 000.00 and above.. I am still lucky because my wife, as member of the UP Manila board of trustees of something was able to lobby the big people (Board) in U.P. to retain the current tuition fees of PHP5,000 plus for the students of batch 2006 until 2010 which fortunately my daughter is part of.

Truly, the government has money for war (against their conceived enemies similar to that of Mr. Nash’ in the movie “The Beautiful Mind”) but nothing for education. I sometimes never wonder why our young intelligent brave students are abducted nowadays for the simple reason that if they are eliminated now, someone will (in the future, I already wrote “will” right?) save some funds allocated for this purpose, the so called all-out war on something.

People did not notice that in Congress, there are also too much slick, more dangerous than all forms of oil slicks. Yes, it is saliva slick from our stinky politicians that caused the death of the new but already dead impeachment complaints against Gloria, who by the way added another saliva slick to the dying (dead already I guess) environment of Guimaras. That saliva slick of Gloria has a price though. Instead of forcing the irresponsible owner of the oil tanker slicker, your money and my money will be used to clean up the oil slick. There is no news about what these seemingly untouchable owners would do.

  • Isn’t it strange why the government is not forcing the owner of that oil tanker slicker to clean up the mess?
  • Why the government is still slicking their saliva somewhere conducting an investigation of something while the oil slicks continue to damage the environment, the neighboring towns and the local residents?
  • Why can’t these crazy politicians and corrupt officials of ours do something good (the first time) for the environment by having their heads cut, er shaven and give the hair to help stop the oil slick.
  • Mas maganda after magpakalbo, magsuot ng orange, maglagay ng kadena, mag-privilege speech, mag thank you at mag sorry at umupo sa electric chair.

If Gloria can only issue a presidential decree (Save Guimaras, Satisfy Yourselves), ordering all her corrupt officers, senators, congressmen, relatives and friends to satisfy their thirst and hunger for wealth by using their big mouths sip the oil slicks, this problem would have been solved long time ago.

My mind really zigzags today. Could it be the hot weather? Remember, I am alone here cooling each night away. We (my wife and me) are very near (web-cam my friends) yet we are too far away to make something equally hot.

Could it be the food? I have been eating a lot of Thais lately – Thai food that is (sounds thypoid ha. ha.).

Anyhow, do not mind me. I am just thinking aloud. Maybe my mind farts too much.

Without you knowing it or without you understanding what I am saying here, you have reached the end of this post. For that, I say, Thank you so much.

A little bit lighter : My broken shoes

Technorati tags: , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “My thought zigzags”


  1. 1 rolly August 30, 2006 at 8:12 pm

    Wondering why you sleep less? It comes with age. My sleeping habits changed by the time I reached twenty. Now, I am lucky if I get 5 hours of sleeping straight.

    No, that doesn’t mean you’re getting old, just wiser.

  2. 2 beth August 31, 2006 at 5:49 am

    it does come with age rolly (being wise is an added bonus!) Don’t worry about it. It will pass eventually. Lucky for you you still get sleep, I experienced NO sleep for 3 weeks before… as in no sleep! The more i tried different ways to get my sleep the more it did not come. Medicine did not work… well took one but effect was not good (scared me) so stopped and went the same way. Funny but most of the time I was functioning just could not pin point what’s wrong finally gave up trying to figure out and eventually I am back on my track. Now I sleep real well. The moment my head hit the pillows ay naku tulog na sigurado next day na gising (hehehe.. nang-inggit pa ano?) . Anyway just go back to your normal routine and don’t think about the sleep and before you know it you are back to normal🙂

  3. 3 ipanema August 31, 2006 at 8:45 am

    hahaha myepinoy, iligo mo yan. Anyway, I second the motion…all of the above. 🙂

  4. 4 melai August 31, 2006 at 8:59 am

    uhmmnn sabi ni Michael Jackson //You are not alone//
    ako man daming uod na gumagapang sa loob ng bungo ko, mga naglalanguyan sa gilid gilid ng mga utak but unlike you I can’t write all of that. But they’re making me insane …oo!

  5. 5 Lani August 31, 2006 at 11:29 am

    It’s a crazy world because of crazy politicians.

  6. 6 Schumey August 31, 2006 at 1:25 pm

    Count your blessings my friend. Look around you and then you’ll realize that you have a lot to look forward to. That’s the only answer I can give you. Let us, the ones here back home carry some of the burden for you. That’s the least we can do for heroes like you who send your earnings back home to help our sagging economy.

    P.S.
    Drink warm milk, it will help you get some sleep.

  7. 7 Major Tom September 2, 2006 at 5:25 pm

    Hahaha…That’s the coolest idea to cleanup the oil slick, using them mouths.

    But seriously, I similarly think that the government is being very lax on those who should be responsible for the oil spillage. I bet that in this kind of tragedy, it should be moving mountains than just watching on the wayside.

  8. 8 ladybug September 3, 2006 at 2:38 am

    This government needs some serious overhauling….but where do we start? I’d hate to think of the kind of legacy that we are leaving to future generations.

  9. 9 Eric September 3, 2006 at 7:32 am

    Whenever I cannot sleep, I read. It’s sad how the government isn’t more supportive of the idea of our having a well-endowed public school system.

  10. 10 Jayred September 6, 2006 at 12:38 pm

    Would counting sheep help?🙂

    It’s better to have a ‘webcam intimacy’ than none, di ba? Guess you’re not homesick because of this regular online communication with your family.

  11. 11 Jam September 6, 2006 at 10:22 pm

    “Truly, the government has money for war (against their conceived enemies similar to that of Mr. Nash’ in the movie “The Beautiful Mind”) but nothing for education.”

    I will agree with this. They didn’t realize that education is an effective weapon for terrorism.

  12. 12 steve September 17, 2006 at 11:25 pm

    When I cannot sleep, I boot up my computer and play something until my mind goes woozy.😄

    Works everytime!


  1. 1 About Gloria, politicians and us « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on June 2, 2007 at 1:42 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


