I have a flu

For the first time, after more than a decade of working and living abroad, influenza got me rolling on my bed two days in a row starting Saturday. Thanks to the Doctor who prescribed me medicines that put my sick body to sleep practically all day yesterday. If it were not for those medicines, I would probably be awake the whole day, staring at the four corners of my room. At the end, I would feel lonely, isolated, and homesick.

The Doctor said I have a nasty type of Colds and Influenza. Just wondering what is that nasty influenza? Is it for a nasty person like me? Ha Ha Ha.

I learned one thing from this episode though. That no matter how well you take care of yourself to prevent sickness, sickness comes to you anytime whether you like it or not. Just like in life, many things happen because it is bound to happen whether you like it or not.

If you do not get what I am saying here, please forgive me. This is the way a sick blogger blogs.

Tags: , , , , ,

21 Responses to “I have a flu”


  1. 1 Lani October 2, 2006 at 10:20 pm

    Get well soon, Mang Rolly.

  2. 2 Patrice October 2, 2006 at 10:36 pm

    Get well soon kaibigan!

  3. 3 melai October 3, 2006 at 4:51 am

    Just like in life, many things happen because it is bound to happen whether you like it or not.

  4. 4 melai October 3, 2006 at 4:53 am

    hindi nagpost yung rest ng comment ko😦
    sabi ko po reflection ko for the day yan ……

    get well soon na lang
    inom ng maraming tubig
    at pahinga…..

  5. 5 melai October 3, 2006 at 4:56 am

    hindi nagpost yung rest ng comment ko😦
    sabi ko po reflection ko for the day yan ……

    get well soon na lang
    inom ng maraming tubig
    at pahinga…..
    pahinga ng pahinga
    hanggang mapagod sa
    kapapahinga…

    🙂 joke lang po🙂

  6. 6 ipanema October 3, 2006 at 5:41 am

    That’s true myepinoy. Kahit anong alaga sa katawan, malakas talaga mga germs huh. If I have colds, water therapy lang ako.

    Get well soon.

  7. 7 ladybug October 3, 2006 at 6:51 am

    Aw shucks….hassle talaga magkasakit. Hope you get well soon!😀

  8. 8 nix October 3, 2006 at 10:24 am

    alm mo pa!! all you need is a special treatment from a very special doctor *ahem! ahem!*😀 haha!!! inuman nlng tau.. haha!! luv yah!!

  9. 9 nix October 3, 2006 at 10:59 am

    alm mo pa!! all you need is a special treatment from a very special doctor *ahem! ahem!*😀 haha!!! inuman nlng tau.. haha!! luv yah!! mern akong stock for all my review nights to come.. hehe.. miss yah!!

  10. 10 melai October 3, 2006 at 11:45 am

    uhmmnn!! wawa myepinoy mukhang sabog lol!!
    bukas ko na sagutin yung mga tanong mo po
    luto muna ko dinner🙂

    iisa o dalawa lang tanong mo pero parang hirap sagutin
    at tiyak mangangapa na naman ako🙂
    hinay-hinay lang baka sa susunod ako naman ang magtilad tilad ng ginawa ko mismo
    lol

    get well soon ulit🙂
    dapatdi ka muna nag iinternet yung monitor nakakapagpapagod ng mata
    bawal sa may sakit🙂

  11. 11 chatto October 3, 2006 at 12:08 pm

    Ama mabuti naman at ayos ka na.
    Makinig ka na lang, ingat pa rin para may panlaban!!!!
    Sa pamilya ko BAWAL ANG MAY SAKIT……sabi ni DADDY!!!!
    Wag mong kalimutan ang mga meds&vits, plenty of water PLS…..

    LOVE YOU….WAG NANG MAGKASAKIT….Exec Order ni Mom…

  12. 13 Maiyto October 4, 2006 at 3:44 pm

    Me to my friend, i think there a virus in the weather this days, be save.
    Amigo,Espero que el mejores pronto

    Saludos

  13. 14 Maiyto October 4, 2006 at 3:49 pm

    Me to, I think there a virus in the weather this days, be careful

    Amigo, Espero que el mejores pronto

    Saludos

  14. 15 niceheart October 5, 2006 at 3:56 am

    Mahirap yatang magkasakit kung walang mag-aalaga sa yo. Hope you get well soon

  15. 16 myepinoy October 8, 2006 at 6:39 am

    LANI, Patrice, Melai, Ipanema, Ladybug, Nix, Chatto, DesertPinoy, Mayito, Niceheart : Thank you very much to you all. Maraming Maraming Salamat.

  16. 17 She6anah October 9, 2006 at 5:00 pm

    Oh I arrived late =D,, I hope you’re feeling okay,, we all hate colds!
    inom ng maraming tubig

  17. 18 She6anah October 9, 2006 at 5:01 pm

    Oh I arrived late =D,, I hope you’re feeling okay,, we all hate colds!
    “inom ng maraming tubig” I guess this is the only thing I understood from all the comments! LOL!!
    I wish I knew more Tagalog😐
    Be well!

  18. 19 myepinoy October 9, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    She6anah : I am okay now. Ha ha ha, you know inom ng maraming tubig ha… I wish I could teach you more. Thank you so much. Ingat ka lagi.

  19. 20 Jayred October 10, 2006 at 11:30 am

    Hope you’re feeling much better now as I type these words.

    I think your blog addiction caused this influenza.🙂

  20. 21 myepinoy October 11, 2006 at 6:34 am

    Jayred: I am better now. Blog addiction causing influenza, ha ha, no. I “rehabilitated” myself already.

    Thank you so much


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


