Time

Time waits for no one. Time does not care. Time goes on with or without you. It moves forward with out regard to anyone. In seconds, minutes or hours, it takes its normal course.

Time passes by everyone. It may be well spent or wasted at will. Everything is all up to each one of us. A second lost, a minute gone by, an hour, a day, once it passed you by, you cannot claim it back. It will never return, forever.

Time could be for anyone or could be against everyone. Time hurts. Time heals. That is all in our mind. Who cares about your two minutes? Who cares about my two minutes? It is just two minutes anyway. It is just a time.

If I live forever with time or I live a 10th of a second, would that matter to anyone? Anything or everything that happens to you or to anyone of us has to do with time, but that does not mean anything to time.

A second, a minute, an hour, a day, they are only a measure or length of things that is happening, has happened and will happen to all of us. Sad or happy, good or bad, black or blue or white, dark or light, time just does not care.

It simply does not wait for anyone. It moves on. It has no end. IT IS ETERNITY, NOW.

This post is confusing. Thank you for your TIME.

Tags: , , ,

28 Responses to “Time”


  1. 1 Sidney October 8, 2006 at 11:49 am

    For everything there is a season,
    And a time for every matter under heaven:
    A time to be born, and a time to die;
    A time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;
    A time to kill, and a time to heal;
    A time to break down, and a time to build up;
    A time to weep, and a time to laugh;
    A time to mourn, and a time to dance;
    A time to throw away stones, and a time to gather stones together;
    A time to embrace, And a time to refrain from embracing;
    A time to seek, and a time to lose;
    A time to keep, and a time to throw away;
    A time to tear, and a time to sew;
    A time to keep silence, and a time to speak;
    A time to love, and a time to hate,
    A time for war, and a time for peace.

    Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

  2. 2 ipanema October 8, 2006 at 12:00 pm

    Nice one myepinoy. lol. true, times waits for no one. Have a great Sunday!

  3. 3 myepinoy October 8, 2006 at 12:22 pm

    Sidney : Thank you for bringing this thing up. There really is time for everything.

    The government should have listened to you about the billboards at EDSA that you posted in your page.

  4. 4 myepinoy October 8, 2006 at 12:25 pm

    Ipanema : It moves continuously. It has no counts of ticks. I just moves on.

    Have a great weekend too.

  5. 5 anoba October 8, 2006 at 12:34 pm

    Remember the song “Time after Time”?

  6. 6 myepinoy October 8, 2006 at 1:15 pm

    Anoba : Yes it really is. Time after time after time. It is endless indeed.

  7. 7 ladybug October 9, 2006 at 4:34 am

    I agree….time does not wait for anyone. That’s why we have to live each day as if it’s our last day here on earth.😀

  8. 8 myepinoy October 9, 2006 at 6:50 am

    Ladybug : Yes indeed. We have to live each day as if it’s our last. Very powerful words.

  9. 9 melai October 9, 2006 at 7:51 am

    It’s time for me to realize if what time really is………….
    In my thinking, there’s always time for everything, and there’s a lot of time ahead of me. On the contrary, I always run of time. Hehehe gulo.

  10. 10 myepinoy October 9, 2006 at 8:37 am

    Melai : It is because time waits for no one.

    I hope you accomplish everything that you need to do and I wish that you find “all that time that is ahead of you”.

  11. 11 She6anah October 9, 2006 at 5:04 pm

    It is confusing hehe,, but enlightening =)

  12. 12 myepinoy October 9, 2006 at 5:26 pm

    She6anah : how is that…. just kidding. So how are you?

  13. 13 Jam October 9, 2006 at 8:02 pm

    Ah, time. I am wasting much of those. :-p

    Cramming is my forte. Haha. I should be studying now, but what am I doing. I’ve been spending a lot of my time in the internet these days.😀

  14. 14 myepinoy October 9, 2006 at 10:30 pm

    Jam : Cramming? Who does not know and does not do that… LOL.

    “A time to keep, and a time to throw away;” Aral na….

  15. 15 brodiz October 10, 2006 at 5:12 am

    nice entry…
    it’s true.
    time flies, time ticks, time fleets…
    it confronts us on how we have been living life fully and meaningfully.
    Time won’t matter, if we give and live the quality of life in the optimum.

  16. 16 myepinoy October 10, 2006 at 10:48 am

    Brodiz : “Time won’t matter, if we give and live the quality of life in the optimum” – this stetement makes me even think some more. Am I giving and living the quality of life in the optimum? Another BIG question for me to answer and to think about.

    I guess it is your fault. I have been reading your blogs for two days now and many of your entries hit me. Don’t ask me what and which one of them, I guess it is enough for me to just blame you for that. ha ha ha…

    I will thank you later after HIM.

  17. 17 Jayred October 10, 2006 at 11:28 am

    Time is very previous. And the Bible teaches us to number our days right here on earth.

    Hi, Rolly. Hope all is well with you and your family. May God bless your time.🙂

  18. 18 myepinoy October 11, 2006 at 6:28 am

    Jayred : I will remember that. Everything is okay. May God Bless your time too. Thank you very much.

  19. 19 Patrice October 12, 2006 at 12:14 am

    Mukhang nagsesentyimento ka nanaman…cheer up bro!

  20. 20 Lani October 12, 2006 at 1:43 am

    Don’t procrastinate!!! Time will leave us behind. Uhmmm, but I’m always procrastinating (lol).

  21. 21 bw October 12, 2006 at 3:46 am

    “Ultimately, all moments are really one. Therefore now is eternity” David Bohm, Physicist

  22. 22 brodiz October 13, 2006 at 2:21 am

    (“I guess it is your fault. I have been reading your blogs for two days now and many of your entries hit me. Don’t ask me what and which one of them, I guess it is enough for me to just blame you for that. ha ha ha…
    I will thank you later after HIM. “)

    I never really intend to “conscienticize” someone or to “preach”
    anything. I am just like any other human beings looking for the meaning in everything. In fact, it is so nice learning from other people and that includes you. This allows me to a deeper look to myself in quest for truth. If ever my thoughts, reflections and writings have “hit” you, it affirms my belief in “what is most personal is universal.” These thoughts are products of my personal experience. It is so nice to hear to have someone sharing and resonating with these experiences. Thank you! and God Bless!

  23. 23 myepinoy October 13, 2006 at 10:29 pm

    Patrice: Di naman konti lang… salamat

    Lani: Ha ha ha, Saying “not” but doing it.

    BW: Thank you for the information. I will check out David Bohm.

    Brodiz: Thank you nd God Bless you too.

  24. 24 rose October 13, 2006 at 11:07 pm

    uy di bagay sa yo..😛 joke lang.. kasi ang mga previous post mo nakkatawa eh hehe… nag senti kang bigla.. uys ha.. bakit? !

    nakakalito nga.. ahihi!

    o sya smile na dyan..! happy friday the 13th. kailagan happ ytayo ha~~

    TC! have anice day!

  25. 25 Major Tom October 14, 2006 at 3:10 am

    Real nice post myepinoy…truly mind-opening. Time indeed is all around us; it is something within us and without, all at the same time. Wecan’t escape it, sometimes Time had become our master and we become merely slaves to it.

  26. 26 myepinoy October 14, 2006 at 9:46 am

    Rose: Salamat ha. Yong mga jokes doon yon sa tagalog blog ko sa myepinoy’s BLAG. Ikaw ba ay nalilito? Ako nalilito rin pag minsan. Salamat.

    Major Tom: I somehow agree with this statement of yours – Time had become our master and we become merely slaves to it. Thank you.

  27. 27 She6anah October 16, 2006 at 2:24 am

    I’m good =p,, hope to see you soon =p

  28. 28 myepinoy October 16, 2006 at 6:37 am

    She6anah : Glad to hear that you are okay. Hope to see you soon too. Wishing you all the best.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


