Who cares about you?

I thought of this last night. I do not know if this is a joke or a satire. I have no idea whether this is funny or it is the opposite — I will get the ire of some women who will read this instead.

Whatever this might be, whether you laugh or you hate me, there is only one way to find out. That is, to share this story with you here. Besides, many of the posts that I am keeping on hold are mostly rants. So I guess this is much better (???).

Here it goes.

The husband and the wife were talking before going to sleep.

Wife: Who cares about me?
Husband: You Do.
Wife: Who cares about you?
Husband: You do.

The wife somewhat irritated from the husband’s reply, got out of bed and off to the bathroom, she went. She never expected that her husband would say that. “OMG, after all these years, he never told me that he cared about me ha! He will see.” she murmured.

While trying to keep her temper from rising, she looked at the mirror and saw herself. “Gosh, I was never this beautiful before. Yeah, I looked terrible when I married him.” With that, she calmed down a bit. Thoughts came rushing to her brain cells.

Who cares about me: I DO.
Who has his fortune: I DO.
Who spends his money: I DO.
Who cares about him: I DO.

Oh yes, I DO!

Minutes later, she came out of the bathroom happy and singing. She went back to bed and whispered softy to her husband’s ear.

Wife: Honey, I do really care about you.
Husband: I told you, you do.

If you find this funny or interesting and you find me, I’ll buy you a diamond ring. Is this fair enough?

What do you think?

Related post: All about life, people and things.

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Who cares about you?”


  1. 1 anoba October 24, 2006 at 1:25 pm

    I consider this funny and could be happening in real life.

    my apologies to women of the world.

    Have you seen the movie “Ako legal wife”?

    Now, who cares about me? I DO!

  2. 2 myepinoy October 24, 2006 at 4:00 pm

    anoba: ha ha ha. of course you do. Who else you think would do?

    Thank you and have a great day.

  3. 3 ipanema October 25, 2006 at 5:22 am

    hahahahaha…diamond ring my foot! Pwet ng baso. 🙂 Seriously, it’s hilarious.

  4. 4 myepinoy October 25, 2006 at 8:22 am

    Ipanema: Ha ha ha. I learned new expression today – diamond ring my foot. Thank you.

    Check this site Calla Cut Diamond. This I guess is very beautiful piece of jewelry.

  5. 5 ipanema October 27, 2006 at 11:21 am

    I like the stones but not the settings. Looks like vintage settings. Medyo luma. Ganda yung marquise cut – my favourite.

  6. 6 Lani October 31, 2006 at 12:22 pm

    Very funny and true, bwahahahahaa.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


