The women I love

We talked about this long time ago.
You said you won’t cry.
O yeah, no more tears Dad.
Your words assured me.
It made me feel lighter.

Now comes the moment.
My plane is ready.
I have to leave you again, temporarily.
God, what is it that I see in your beautiful eyes?
Tears.

We’ve been through this many times.
You said you won’t cry but here we are again.
You are in tears.
Did we not talk about this before?
You said you won’t cry.
But you did.
You made my heart and feet heavier.

Nevertheless, your tears assured me that you do want me to stay.
Your tears sustain our love.
Now, I have more strength and courage.
I will go but I will stay with you, you in me.
I promise, I will be back soon
Because I love you.

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “The women I love”


  1. 1 lee November 22, 2006 at 6:54 am

    This is sad. Two posts in a row… Tsk. tsk … MUST be HOMESICK..

    NarsNaPinay

  2. 2 Jayred November 22, 2006 at 12:30 pm

    Aww….

    I guess this must be addressed to your daughter.

  3. 3 ipanema November 22, 2006 at 8:25 pm

    It’s the way things are after a respite and leave our loved ones again. That’s our life – the OFWs.

    With your love, she will be alright, they will be fine.

  4. 4 nick November 27, 2006 at 3:45 am

    God Bless you.. God Bless the OFWs..

    We look at the OFW and we see promise, but sometimes we forget that life without your family, life outside your beloved nation…

    Can be a lonely life

  5. 5 She6anah November 28, 2006 at 6:43 pm

    Aww =[
    I feel you although I never been in that situation,, it’s hard!

  6. 6 Lani December 15, 2006 at 8:58 am

    I know it’s really hard. I will always pray for you and your family. Sobrang sakripisyo talaga ng mga bagong bayani ng ating bansa.

  7. 7 emelyn January 26, 2007 at 12:51 am

    how sad naman this poem..pero ok lang yan…kaya mo yan


  1. 1 Being a wife. Being a mom. » Blog Archive » Friday Feature : MyepinOy’s blog Trackback on November 23, 2007 at 5:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


