Another Sunday, another music

Here comes my Sunday, another music, another message to listen to and think about. I hope you are getting something here.

Happy weekend folks. May you have a meaningful Sunday and great days ahead.

Radiohead - The Bends - myepinoy - LiveUrLifeRADIOHEAD
The Bends

Fake Plastic Trees
A green plastic watering can
For a fake chinese rubber plant
In the fake plastic earth

That she bought from a rubber man
In a town full of rubber plans
To get rid of itself

It wears her out, it wears her out. It wears her out, it wears her out
She lives with a broken man. A cracked polystyrene man, Who just crumbles and burns. . . . Please click here for the complete lyrics.

Are We?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Another Sunday, another music”


  1. 1 ipanema December 3, 2006 at 11:58 am

    I love Radiohead! This is one nice, nice, nice song. Thanks for sharing.

    As for your question, I’m not a fake! 🙂

  2. 2 myepinoy December 3, 2006 at 6:48 pm

    Ipanema : I am sure you are REAL!
    You know what, I thought you were the one in that picture – the dancing queen. But then I remembered, you said that Ipanema is a jean and pants lady, so it was just it -“i thought”… lol

  3. 3 Mayito December 3, 2006 at 7:04 pm

    Great chose, Great song, this song touch my feeling, I need this song this days. Lately I discoverd a lot fakes around me, thank for sharing.
    God Please You

    Adios

  4. 4 myepinoy December 3, 2006 at 8:28 pm

    Mayito : I wish they are not as big as the Fake Plastic Trees. If that is the case, I have no idea how you will navigate in a fake plastic forests. LOL

    Take it easy Amigo. Adios.

  5. 5 Sidney December 5, 2006 at 12:52 am

    Strong & powerful lyrics!

  6. 6 ipanema December 5, 2006 at 4:48 am

    lol myepinoy. I haven’t lost mysenses to post a photo of myself half naked! hahahaha…

  7. 7 myepinoy December 5, 2006 at 10:01 am

    Sidney : yes you are right; strong and powerful and loaded lyrics.

    Ipnamena : LOL, which means that if you lost your senses, you will post a bare naked photos?…. ha ha ha… Just kidding.

  8. 8 ipanema December 5, 2006 at 10:06 am

    hahahaha…my blog will be closed!

  9. 9 myepinoy December 5, 2006 at 12:51 pm

    Ipanmena : I am very sure of that! It will be closed because of heavy traffic.

    Your pic is as famous as your name. LOL

  10. 10 bw December 5, 2006 at 3:21 pm

    I love Radiohead.. Creep is my favorite song.

  11. 11 myepinoy December 6, 2006 at 8:42 am

    BW I love that song too. Thank you.

  12. 12 manilenya December 7, 2006 at 5:19 am

    ako man Creep
    weirdo kasi ako e🙂

  13. 13 me December 7, 2006 at 4:17 pm

    manilenya : di ko alam na ganon ka…. lol

    o ito para masaya ka panoorin mo

  14. 14 She6anah December 8, 2006 at 5:46 pm

    I loved the song =) Thank you for sharing.

  15. 15 myepinoy December 10, 2006 at 1:30 pm

    She6anah : Hope it helps you a little in anyway.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


