Dcember 25: This day is almost over

Christmas is about to end here. Oh, let me correct myself. I must say that the 25th day of December 2006 is about to end. Nothing special here about this day. It is but a usual day of work. I am in a different world. Yes, in their world, not the world we all know.

Before this post becomes a rant on the 25th day of December, I would like to thank everyone who wished me the best during this day. Thank you so much! It made my 25th day of December lighter.

Also, I would like to thank my ISP and Skype for keeping me in touch with my family in the Philippines. These two entities did not let me down on Christmas eve, Philippine time. I had a very meaningful yet not too costly long distance Noche Buena (without food of course – LOL) with my family, virtually. Skype hooked me up with my family for more than five hours of continuous high-quality video and audio streams without a drop in signal strength. (Yahoo failed me… BOOOOO. it sucks on the eve of Christmas.)

It was great seeing my kids and wife live on my screen and, me in their monitor, with all the laughtersss and the NOISEs from firecrackers heard over the microphone. It was like I was there with them celebrating the occasion. Nowadays, location does not seem to matter anymore. The world is really getting smaller everyday. (LOL)

This day is almost over, somehow, technology makes “One less lonely and homesick Pinoy in the world on Christmas eve.” And for that, I am very thankful.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Dcember 25: This day is almost over”


  1. 1 Mayito December 25, 2006 at 11:23 pm

    Marry Christmas, I hoep good life, health and time for you and your family.
    God please you

    Adios

  2. 2 racky December 26, 2006 at 1:18 pm

    my Christmas wish for you … sensiya na napirata ko lang😛

  3. 3 niceheart December 26, 2006 at 4:46 pm

    Merry Christmas, myepinoy. Glad to hear that you were able to communicate with your family and see them at least on video. Ah, the wonders of technology!🙂

  4. 4 myepinoy December 27, 2006 at 11:21 am

    Mayito: Amigo Shokran.

    Racky: Maraming salamat. Ang importante ay yong Christmas wish mo para sa akin. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Niceheart: Yes, technology helps. Merry Christmas and Happy New year.

    To the three of you, I say More wealth and Good health in the coming years.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


