I fired my Boss

Late in the afternoon yesterday, I had a talk with my Boss. He told me that he is very sick because of the bad weather here. He said that the this winter is worst compared to previous winters. It is unforgiving and it makes everyone sick. He advised me to take a solid breakfast everyday so my stomach will have something to grind that will keep myself warm.

Before leaving he told me, “Oh come on, your commissions and bonus will come next year. Do not try too hard.” And he left.

While he was walking away I stood up and noticed the clock in our Treasury Department. It was 5:00pm in New York..

After few minutes, my boss came back. Still far from my desk, she was shouting and started nagging me about many things that I do not understand. She said that I am too demanding and very unreasonable. She called me a d**k-head.

I was confused. At the same time I was amazed, almost amused, at what she was talking about. I told her to shut up and if she doesn’t, I will fire her.

She did not stop and so I fired her on that very moment. “You are fired!”, easy and just like that.

Unfortunately, I was only dreaming.

I supposed everything is clear now and you no longer wonder why the boss was a he and then suddenly he became a she. In real life gender change is possible but not that fast as in this dream.

Ah, dreams, it is fascinating – everything is possible as long as you are asleep.

Oh by the way, do you know how to fire servants effectively and permanently? Please let me know. I want to fire Gloria, her cohorts in the government, the corrupt politicians and government officials.

Must me dreaming again ha?

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “I fired my Boss”


  1. 1 rhodora January 1, 2007 at 7:12 am

    The “she boss” must be the wife, I knew it from the start… hehe…. Happy New Year! I stumbled on your site from Señor Enrique’s blog.

  2. 2 bingskee January 1, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    high-profile servants will cost a life, rolly… keep on dreaming. it might come true one day.🙂

  3. 3 Jeff Aldave January 1, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    Freud knew dreams very well. He practically would know what your dreams are made of. But Freud is dead. Dreams, however, never die. This dream about bureuacratic reform and fundamental changes in our country, hell that is one dream that will never come true. I just wonder though what it’s like to yell at Gloria…

  4. 4 She6anah January 1, 2007 at 11:33 pm

    Ah, at least you stood up for yourself, some people wouldn’t even in a dream =p lol!!
    I rather dream of something nice or not dream at all. That is why I support not drinking tea or coffee 5 hours before bed time. They give you lots of dreams! =/

  5. 5 gloriarroyo January 2, 2007 at 2:10 am

    The day you stop dreamin’ is the day you’ll see me gone….

  6. 6 Major Tom January 2, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Ha..ha..This actually reminds me of a cool song from Flaming Lips that also laments the bossiness of the boss. Buti na lang panaginip lang, baka wala ka nang trabaho ngayon.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


