Dogs are smarter and wiser than human beings

Yesterday, Kulas and his third grader son visited me in my flat. They brought with them some pancit which according to Kulas, “the best ever pancit that his wife had cooked for a long time.”

Although I already had my dinner, I was tempted to eat it. And so I did. Kulas was right. It was really good.

After I have eaten the pancit which I was supposed to keep for my breakfast, I noticed that the son of Kulas has grown so much and could not believe that the kid is smart and intelligent. As I can see it, I can say that he has a brain and intelligence of a 20 year adult which unlike Kulas, his father, who has a brain of a 12 year old kid.

And true enough, as he was looking at the small boxes where I put all the pieces of paper where some of my blog entries were written, he came to me and said.

Tito, I learned something today.

“And what was it that you learned today?”

Dogs are smarter and wiser than human beings.
“And why?”
“Look at this.” He showed us the paper that he took from the box and then he read it aloud.

Dogs feel very strongly that they should always go with you in the car, in case the need should arise for them to bark violently at nothing right in your ear.” – Dave Barry

“When a man’s best friend is his dog, that dog has a problem.” – Edward Abbey

He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion.” – Unknown

If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you; that is the principal difference between a dog and a man.” – Mark Twain

I’ve seen a look in dogs’ eyes, a quickly vanishing look of amazed contempt, and I am convinced that basically dogs think humans are nuts.” – John Steinbeck

Aha, those were jokes that I posted in my other blog.

“But Tito that was it.It was clear.”

Kulas noticed that his kid was trying to start an argument so he pulled him off and said, “We will go na. Mommy is waiting na. Pare pasensya ka na ha. Makulit talaga ito. ”

And they left.

Poor Kulas. He had to make some excuses just to avoid looking stupid. I knew it. He was just trying to avoid being left out, sitting and just nodding when his kid and me talk and argue.

At around 10pm, the son of Kulas called. “Tito, is cockroach like human being?”

“Like daddy” he whispered.

“Why is that?”

Because, I told the cockroach to go out of the house and don’t come near me else something bad will happen to him(?) but he did not listen. Instead he came closer to me so, I stepped on him and he died.

“And so what was it that you said like your daddy.”

“Mommy told daddy to stop blogging and chatting but daddy ignored mommy and did not stop. Mommy got mad at daddy. She did not step on him though like I did with the cockroach but almost. That is why daddy is still alive. But mommy was so mad.”

And suddenly I heard Kulas. “Pare pasensya na, makulit talaga ito.”

“Ah okay.” I answered and he said goodbye and put down the phone.

Now, let me ask myself and you these questions.

Have I learned something today?
Have you learned something today?
Are dogs smarter and wiser than human beings?
Are cockroaches like human beings?

Tell me.

Tags: , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Dogs are smarter and wiser than human beings”


  1. 1 verns January 9, 2007 at 3:21 am

    hahahaha hilarious! that kid should be in the show of Bill Cosby…kids say the darnest things hehe

  2. 2 manilenya January 9, 2007 at 3:43 am

    ang masasabi ko lang bakit hindi nagmana si Kulas sa anak nya..period

    hmmnnn isip pa ko kung ano nga natutunan ko hindi lang kahapon ngayon o noong mga nakaraang araw…… sana meron .

  3. 3 Mayang January 9, 2007 at 5:30 am

    hahaha utterly hilarious!😆

    but i can say you definitely learned something coz i did with this post of yours! LoL😉

  4. 4 Mayang January 9, 2007 at 5:35 pm

    thanks for taking a peek at my blog and for the kind words you left there!😀

    unfortunately, am not a member of ‘some gothic thing’ and i’ve never even heard of ‘Bayang Barrios’ til you mentioned it. LoL

    ciao! keep bloggin’!😉

  5. 5 Jayred January 10, 2007 at 11:08 am

    Makulit na bata. LOL.

  6. 6 bw January 10, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    I learned that cockroaches are makulit🙂 Glad to hear that Mommy didn’t step on Daddy …. LOL🙂

  7. 7 She6anah January 11, 2007 at 9:22 am

    How old is the kid? He’s so damn smart =D,,
    What makes dogs smarter than humans? Because they have needs and if you fulfil those needs they’ll love you? We all know that dogs are MORE faithful than humans =p But sometimes they’re stupid-faithful.

  8. 8 Jam January 11, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    Kids can really be entertaining. Minsan mas magaling pa silang mag-isip kaysa sa matatanda.

  9. 10 courtney January 16, 2007 at 3:08 am

    not that great ive done better!

  10. 11 courtney January 16, 2007 at 3:11 am

    😉 nice kid ive never herd better lol ………:)…i learned sooo much lol even though i have no dogs lmao!!!!!!!

  11. 13 hottie January 16, 2007 at 3:18 am

    jk jk dont call me tee hee hee:(


  1. 1 Philippines Blog Awards: The winners « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on March 30, 2007 at 6:09 pm
  2. 2 Makoy: My father’s pet dog « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on November 15, 2007 at 2:24 pm
  3. 3 Learning from dog « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on July 3, 2008 at 2:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


