What About Me?

Here is a music video by mipham simply titled “What About Me“. According to Chewyguru, the maker of this video, “Mipham records albums, runs marathons and just happens to be a Tibetan Buddhist Lama.”

This is thought-provoking and beautifully-made video. Please watch and listen.

What about me?
That’s my first thought every morning.
What happened to me is the last thought every night…..

And you know what? When you’re happy, I’m Happy.
That’s the formula. First YOU, then me. That’s all Happiness is.
It’s just the heart being free.
Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche

What About Me? Just do not mind me.

Tags: , , , ,

17 Responses to “What About Me?”


  1. 1 lws January 16, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    gusto ko’to ang ganda🙂

  2. 2 verns January 17, 2007 at 1:34 am

    crap! I can’t view the video…:(

  3. 3 manilenya January 17, 2007 at 6:37 am

    ako man😦 paputol putol e😦

  4. 4 myepinoy January 17, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    LWS: I am glad you like it.
    verns:do not know why
    manilenya:your connection is slow.

  5. 5 bw January 17, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    It’s great… Although I don’t intend to become a Buddhist but I admire their view of selflessness actually.

  6. 6 myepinoy January 18, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    BW: I too admire their views on many things and like you I don’t intend to become one.

  7. 7 Major Tom January 19, 2007 at 6:36 am

    It’s great in black and white; it’s a picture of serenity, one thing where Bhuddism dogmas often leads to.

  8. 8 myepinoy January 19, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Major Tom: I agree with you.

  9. 9 brVince January 20, 2007 at 11:31 am

    what about me… its a tendency of people who reflects about themselves yet in a selfish way of just looking at themselves. It’s counting our own weaknesses but not responding creatively to the calling of everyday life, by not just asking “what about me” but what about others? from self to others, to transcendence…😀

  10. 10 Mayito January 21, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    Very cool amigo, I like it so much,
    Adios

  11. 11 manilenya January 22, 2007 at 5:08 am

    ganun ba? e sabi dito 100mbps ako e slow ba yun?😦

    AKO: ang 100mbps ay para lamang sa connection ng pc/laptop mo sa dsl modem or router. kung titingnan mo ang iyong subscription, ito ay nasa kbps lang. eg.:32kbps(dial-up), 64, 128, 256,512kps or higher. Plus ang wire na gamit to connect to the modem/router ay T 10/100mbps. Subukan mo mag download at malalaman mo kung gaano kabilis or karami ang nakukuha mo. di ba 14kbps, 19kbps or whatever depende sa subscription mo.

    kapag naka wireless ka, wag ka magtaka kung 54mbps ang makikita. Again, hindi yan ang speed ng connection mo sa net.

    ang tunay na speed mo ay depende sa subscription mo sa Internet provider na depende rin sa traffic ng site na ina-access mo. Marami pa iba factors di ko na babanggitin ang iba.

    Get mo?

  12. 12 bingskee January 22, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    soundcard’s blasted. i cannot listen. but i agree that to be happy, one should not think of self too much. if others are happy, it would really give happiness, too, in us. works all the time.

  13. 13 manilenya January 31, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    haba naman ng tulog mo myepinoy…gising!!!! di na kita mabanaagan ha🙂

  14. 14 Ferdz February 4, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    Interesting video and the images that go along with it. It reminds me of the “sun screen song” crossed with enigma’s “return to innocence” on tripped hop.

  15. 15 racky February 8, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    baka naman nanalo ka sa juweteng kaya masasabi ko lang … papaano naman ako? balato ha😛

  16. 16 rhodora February 11, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    What about me? Sometimes, in exasperation, I ask this question, when I feel burnt out because of so many things I do for my family and so little things I do for myself. As soon as I wake up in the morning, the house is in riot as I attend to my kids preparing for school. It is only when they have left that I can have my cup of coffee. But while having my coffee, my mind is still reeling off on the next thing I would do – like picking up my daughter, buying household items. Hay, naku!! Paano naman ako? 😦

  17. 17 myepinoy February 20, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Verns: Never mind. Thank you anyway.

    BrVince: Coming from you, it could be right. But there is the possibility that you might be missing some fine points of what this is all about.

    Mayito: Amigo, muchos gracias.

    Bingskee: I agree.

    Ferdz: almost similar but the music here is a little upbeat than return to innocence.

    Manilenya: Busy lang sa pagabasa ng mga graphs. Gusto ko yumaman eh. For more than five years, this time I can again appreciate what the graph says about a particular stock. The stock market here is pretty challenging and exciting because of it is kind of hard to predict. Parang weather, mabilis magbago. Kaya ito, pahinga muna sa blogging. Money matters muna.

    Racky: Meron ba nananalo sa jueteng?

    rhodora: Parents, the most selfless people on earth and there is no question that you are one of the greatest.


Comments are currently closed.



Tweets

Categories


