From my simple mind

It started with the boring market and idle mind. Look what I came up with after that. (Actually, after playing tennis last night.)

Quotations. Yes, original quotations coming from my small brain. I guess, my brain cells got an ample supply of oxygen after I played tennis.

One word of caution, do not quote any of these. These questionable quotes do not mean anything. It is not worth it. Not a cent yet for now. lol

I hate office meetings. It is the best place to see stupidity in the highest degree. But mind you, it is also the good place to seal your fortune, if you sell your stupid ideas properly and misfortune, if you simply brag about it.

Most people said, I am busy making or earning money. The truth is that they are busy thinking of how and where to spend that money that is yet to be earned or made.

Be careful of the man who during your discussion always say “Oh I see”, “Yes, I see your point”, or “Yes you are right.” He might have learned these from the books on how to please and win people.

Someone said, making money is everybody’s business. I guess this is right. See how many monkey business we have around.

Someone said, it is better to take chances than not take chances at all and be sorry for not trying. Further, there is always a 50/50 chance that you will succeed if you try. Let me say this, if you want a raise, try annoying you boss everyday. Let’s see if you have that 50/50 chance.

A lot of people go into stock market because they thought that they can make more money than any other investment. The truth is a lot of them just overheard someone talking about it.

Quick and big bucks are earned in stock market by luck but real fortunes are made out of intelligent decisions, patience, due diligence and a lot of common sense.

Common sense is the key to making money in an investment. Being gullible and greedy is the best attitude for other people to make money on you.

Done with mine, here is something from real people of great wisdom:

A patient going to a doctor for his first visit was asked, “And whom did you consult before coming to me?”
“Only the village druggist,” was the answer.
“And what sort of foolish advice did that numbskull give you?” asked the doctor, his tone and manner denoting his contempt for the advice of the layman.
“Oh,” replied his patient, with no malice aforethought, “he told me to come and see you.” Author Unknown

and yet another one.

I once complained to my father that I didn’t seem to be able to do things the same way other people did. Dad’s advice? ‘Margo, don’t be a sheep. People hate sheep. They eat sheep.’ – Margo Kaufman

Happy weekend everyone and THANK YOU so much for your comments. I am reading them all letter by letter and I am learning a lot from them.

14 Responses to “From my simple mind”


  1. 1 Ferdz March 18, 2007 at 7:54 am

    hey nice quotes. The one about annoying your boss… is somehow funny. Hehehe. Especially if you annoy him/her about getting a raise!

  2. 2 rhodora March 18, 2007 at 11:04 am

    “Oh, I see”, “Yes, I see your point”, “Yes, you are right”… people who say these are in ‘auto mode’.. .. , di ba?😀

  3. 3 verns March 19, 2007 at 6:28 am

    “Be careful of the man who during your discussion always say “Oh I see”, “Yes, I see your point”, or “Yes you are right.” He might have learned these from the books on how to please and win people.”

    these people are actually robots.

  4. 4 nalen March 19, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    paano yan mahilig akong magsabi ng IC 🙂 IC kasi online lang ako may nakakausap e🙂

  5. 5 myepinoy March 19, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    Ferdz: Thanks. I am sure you won’t take chances this way ha. Unless you are totally pissed-off.

  6. 6 myepinoy March 19, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    rhodora: Might not mean what they say. wala lang.

  7. 7 myepinoy March 19, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    verns: Perhaps they are training themselves to be one.

  8. 8 myepinoy March 19, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    nalen: If you did not read any of the books on how to please and win people, then you are olryt.

  9. 9 melai March 19, 2007 at 7:41 pm

    o i c.🙂
    lol!
    ganyan lang
    kasi talaga
    ang walang masabi
    kaya
    o i c
    wari
    agree
    na lang🙂

  10. 10 myepinoy March 19, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    melai: ganon ba yon? Siguro nga… LOL

  11. 11 melai March 19, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    uu ganun nga yun
    pero sa loob loob ng nagsasabi ng O I C
    “neknek mo!”
    tapos kapag nakatalikod na kausap
    sabay taas ng kamay tapos dagdag pa ng
    “talk to my hand”
    lol! sensya na
    paminsan minsan lang ako mangulet🙂

  12. 12 myepinoy March 19, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    melai : Oh I see. You are right. ha ha ha. Okay lang yon.

  13. 13 annamanila March 31, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    Ako, ang isang na-notice ko sa meetings, when people begin a statement with “In all due respect to ____________.” what follows would be pambabastos kay ______________.

    Funny original quotes from myepinoy! Hirap gumawa ng original di ba? I bet yu hate cliches. 🙂

  14. 14 myepinoy March 31, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    annamanila: Ironic ano. With due respect pero, doon din pala ang punta. ha ha ha.

    Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


