This day, this day is.

BlueThere are days that one feels great right after the eyes are opened from a night sleep. All systems go to face the world anew.

There are days also that you feel weak, too tired, spirit is so low and no delight in seeing a new day coming at you. All systems seem fire-walled, not ready to face the world. This day, I am.

The day here is already half done and yet, I am still very quiet and no way will I be in the mood to talk about anything not even a word.

Today, I guess, I just want to see the world around me moving. Just staring at it is good enough;  in it but out of it, totally detached and out of sync.  I am in my own world, so to speak.

But then, even when I am in silent the mode (an illusion I probably I thought I am LOL), my mind is busy processing many things.  One thought leading to another (vacation, vacation, vacation!) followed by a blink of an eye – the only physical manifestation that a new one comes in and the previous one has been processed.

I wondered what had happened inside my body last night. I am wondering what is going on inside it now? What fluid in my system triggers this?

How many people out there are going through the same experience as I am having now, physical, emotional or psychological state or whatever term you may call this,  is another big question running in my mind.  Do they know that they are not alone?

You, how do you feel today? Are you in your own world or are you in the world?

Everyday is a different day or everyday is a different you. What do you think?

7 Responses to “This day, this day is.”


  1. 1 eric aka senor enrique March 22, 2007 at 12:01 am

    I battled with a flu for a week a month ago yet, to this day I still don’t feel a hundred percent. Then again, it might be the heat.

    Feel better!

  2. 2 verns March 22, 2007 at 5:57 am

    everyday’s the same….slow and low. I hope things will be sunny someday soon.

  3. 3 myepinoy March 22, 2007 at 10:29 am

    Thanks. Hope you feel better now Eric.

    we all wish everything will be okay verns. Hope you have a good day in your aparatment. ha ha ha.

  4. 4 bw March 23, 2007 at 4:26 am

    Never the same everyday bro and where I am it largely depends on the weather🙂 Hope you get you vacation sooner than later. I know you’re in that place purely for business reasons hehe🙂

  5. 6 Rach (Heart of Rachel) February 16, 2010 at 11:27 am

    I feel great because I just got home from a post Valentine’s date with my family. We had lunch together at the mall. The boys watched a movie after lunch. I decided not to join them since I have cough. I went to the salon to have a haircut, cellophane treatment and threading instead. I always feel uplifted after a visit to the salon. ha! ha!

  6. 7 myepinoy February 16, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    @Rach,

    glad to hear that.

    i hope that your visit to salon took away the cough as well.

    salamat.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


