I am Twitter-ing on the web

It is not the light chirping sound made by certain birds, neither a similar sound, especially light, tremulous speech or laughter or an agitation or excitement.

But it could be considered as such because almost everyone in the net is now taken by it’s twitting spell and millions are now twitter-ing addicts minions. Even Technorati is at it. Click here.

If this is not what we thought it is then what really is Twitter?

TwitterTwitter is A global community of friends and strangers answering one simple question: What are you doing? Answer on your phone, IM, or right here on the web!

Twitter is where you can say the most with the fewest number of words. Your quick thoughts or ideas are out immediately into the web via SMS, IM, or Browser. At lightning speed, everyone knows what you are doing, what you will do and what you have just done, somewhere or wherever.

You may ask, aside from what you have written above, what else is your idea on how Twitter can be useful? The truth is I have no idea. Having no idea of what is its usefulness is I guess one of the reasons why it is interesting right now.

So, just ride on, start Twitter-ing like everyone else in the whole wide web.

Do you want to know what I am Twitter-ing about? Please click here.

Notice: Twitter is addictive.

Tag:

26 Responses to “I am Twitter-ing on the web”


  1. 1 melai March 22, 2007 at 10:27 am

    ayaw magload ng twitter mo😦

  2. 2 myepinoy March 22, 2007 at 10:38 am

    Melai, baka down ang server ng Twitter. O baka nag twit este ang quit na. ha ha ha. Meron ka ng bang account sa twitter?

  3. 3 melai March 22, 2007 at 11:00 am

    huwawwwwwww!!! i like your twitterrrrrrrrrrrrr..gusto ko yan gusto ko yan🙂 la pa now ko lang nakita .. sign up ako🙂

  4. 4 myepinoy March 22, 2007 at 11:57 am

    Melai, lagay mo ito sa sidebar mo using RSS.

  5. 5 Jayred March 22, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    I clicked on the link leading to a sample Twitter content (yours, actually). It’s like an online diary, ano? Documenting what you do by the minute/hour/day. So I guess it’s not for me.🙂

  6. 6 Sidney March 22, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    So, soon we will know immediately when,where and with who you have s*x and if it is good!😉

  7. 7 Shari March 23, 2007 at 2:01 am

    Someone wonders how Twitter will survive, since it’s for free and it doesn’t even have ads (on both the site and the twitter pages). I signed up months ago, and I haven’t updated it since. Hehe, I’m bad.

  8. 8 bw March 23, 2007 at 4:28 am

    This is rad bro ! It’s updating the world of your current status🙂

  9. 9 sexy mom March 23, 2007 at 6:02 am

    maybe now we really do not know what tweeter is, soon it will be a household word, like friendster, etc.🙂 let me see how i can tweeter

  10. 10 Lani March 23, 2007 at 8:47 am

    Uhmm, bigla akong naging interested kaya lang hindi pa muna ngayon at may problem pa PC ko. Basta naayos ito try ko yan.

    Musta na diyan.

  11. 11 myepinoy March 24, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    Jayred: It is like a micro blog. I guess if there is some breaking news of great significance, you can use this.

  12. 12 myepinoy March 24, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    Shari: There is an ad. I guess you just don’t see it. Besides, these people are not only tech professionals and experts, they are also business minded individuals so they know how to make money on what they do. . Do you think they just do things for free?

  13. 13 myepinoy March 24, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    Sidney: Remember that TV series before. Max something. I that TV show everyone is wired so you can see what he other side do via cam if they allow you.

  14. 14 myepinoy March 24, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    BW : Bro, truly exciting. This was put to good use when one guy needed something for the SxSW conference. He posted a message asking for person who has the ??? file that he needed urgently but can’t go back home to get it. In few seconds, one twitter gave him what he badly needed. Done, just like that.

  15. 15 myepinoy March 24, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    sexy mom: Go ahead. Some people use this as a note pad for future blog entries.

  16. 16 myepinoy March 24, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    Lani: Musta ka na? Sana maayos na PC mo at ma try mo.

  17. 17 Ferdz March 25, 2007 at 10:48 am

    It’s been a buzz lately on the internet. Something like a short quick blog post. Hmmm… but why would I want others to know what I’m doing all the time. hahaha…. this would be good though on rpoject based works.😀

  18. 18 annamanila March 26, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    This made me smile. I just used the word “twitter” or “twittering” in my current blog, though its not really part of my vocabulary. I used it to mean “mindless or automatic chatter.” But then, it might be a personal definition — I like infusing my own meaning into words you see.

    Do I want to twitter? Hmmm …. let me experiment one of these days and see how it goes.

    Btw your twitters are fine!

  19. 19 Shari March 26, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    MyePinoy – Well, I wonder where the ads are. Looked at the source code of their pages and saw no ads/ad codes.o_O

    If I were rich, I’d provide Twitter for free without getting anything in return. But then, I’m not, so good luck na lang, lol.😉

    Twitter is a side project. Not that I know what it really means. ^_^

  20. 20 myepinoy March 26, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    Ferdz: That is my question too. The other thing is, will you be at it all the time.Perhaps, if your telco is charging cheap for your text messages. Yah, if people need status report, that would be good but why not use the cell phone instead.

    I guess if you have a breaking news, this will be a good tool. Perhaps this is the reason why big news companies have a twitter account too.

  21. 21 myepinoy March 26, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    Shari: If you click one of the item from the twitter RSS feed on my sidebar, you will see the mighty google ads. If you also click the time-stamp on the post, you will it right below your pretty face.

    Sometimes, great things are by-product of something… just the paper clip and the calculator ha.

  22. 22 myepinoy March 26, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Annamanila: twittering is the word they now used when posting at twitter. gaya gaya kasi ako eh.

    If twitter maintains its popularity and survives the mashup, “twittering” might be another word added to the dictionary like google and photoshop.

    Why not try it. Hope you’ll discover the usefulness of this in due time.

    Thank you.

  23. 23 annamanila March 27, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    Its already in the dictionary — “to chirp successively” like a bird. I should know because someone bingoed on me using twitter one recent (online) scrabble game. Yes, I will try it one of these days … a notepad for future blogs ha … hmm

    May I ask a question? When you post a blog, can’t you cut and paste from another document, eg a wod document? Parang hindi ano? Sorry tho I am blogging for almost three months, dami ko pang di alam.

  24. 24 myepinoy March 27, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    annamanila: Yes why not. Creating a post with 140 words might develop the wit or witticism (tama ba ito?).

    Of course you can do the cut and paste from another docs. Please check my short e-mail to you.

  25. 25 annamanila March 28, 2007 at 4:29 am

    Thanks for the email and the techie info. Am not sure though if I can follow — u know I need a step 1-step2-etc. kind of manual na dapat layman na layman to really get the drift. Pero try ko muna yung mga links na binigay mo.

    Ok lang alaskador … eh pikon naman ako. So we should get along famously. haha …. will answer your email na din. Salamat very mucho r without the p.

  26. 26 myepinoy March 28, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    annamanila: ha ha ha. plus/minus pala ano. Read ka lang. in time, magiging techie ka na.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


