Philippines Blog Awards: The winners

So I was nominated in the Philippine Blogs Awards.

This is the first time I am announcing this news because all the while I thought I will be the run-away winner in all the categories I was nominated on: here and there and there. You might wonder why I am confident of winning. Simple. My blog has a huge following of about 10 people. My content is gibberish and I am following a different set of sentence contraction and contraption. and oh, my grammar is Oh full. The last but not the least, I am an Oh Ef DoubleU.

So, it really saddened me that my blog was part of the Final-alis because it was easy for me to conclude that I am/was not a Finalists. Likewise it was easy to assume (yes assumptions: 0-10 = 10 and satisficing, sa tagalog pwede na?? is not in the vocabulary of the judges.) that judges made a wise a decision of not including this blog else their names will be remembered forever as xyz. ha ha ha.

As a result of this sad development, the Saudi Stock market is falling thereby reducing my hidden wealth by as much as 20% putting me in another predicament along with Gloria Arroyo’s government, The State of Denial, which UN Raptorture (ano ba spelling noon?) wrote in in his report to the YouTube, este YouEnd body.

To get back at them, I am coming out with my list of winners using my bola ng tennis na butas – para masilip ko and the analytical capability of my small brain. This way I am pre-empting them of their duties (tama ba ito?) thus giving me the power to judge the good, the beautiful and whatever just like Raul Gonzales of the Department of Justice.

Without further gir-gir (talk) as they say here in this part of the world, here are the winners for the 2007 Philippine Blog Awards.

Main Category Awards

Personal: Misteryosa
Technology: The Cybercafe Experiment
Travel: Ironwolf.net Enroute and Ivan About Town
Entertainment: The Man Blog
Home & Living: Wifely Steps
Socio-Political: Far From Nuetral Notions
News & Media: Inside PCIJ
Business & Entrepreneur: Reflections of BizDrivenLife
Sports & Recreation: Vespinoy!
Fashion & Lifestyle: Beautynomics.Com
Photo Blog: Senor Enrique and Dubai Chronicles
Podcast: Noypi.com

Special Awards

Best Blog Design: Ironwolf.net Enroute
Best OFW Blog: Kwentong Tambay
Best Free Custom Theme: Papillon by Beng Hafner
Best Plugin / Extension: iPap by Markku Seguerra

Bloggers’s Choice Award for 2007

All them because I have only one vote and it is kind of hard to tally the vote in fractions or decimals even if I have 20 fingers with 3 dead fingernails. Wait, four yata. he he

Notice: Please do not take this post seriously. This is just a post of a Homesicks, vacation-bound (pag nakakuha agad ng booking) OFW. To other bloggers. you may still vote, I guess, for your favorite blogs and help them win the Bloggers’ Choice Award for 2007.

The Awards Night will be on 31 March 2007, 5pm at Podium 4, RCBC Plaza Auditorium in Makati City.

Congratulations to all the Finalists and the organizers and everyone behind the awards. Please do not cite me for contempt.

Related posts:
Dogs are smarter and wiser than human beings
What is politics

19 Responses to “Philippines Blog Awards: The winners”


  1. 1 toni March 30, 2007 at 4:05 am

    You’re so funny.🙂

  2. 3 Shari March 30, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Haha tawa ako ng tawa dun ha. Magugunaw na ang munddoooooooo!!! LOL!

    Aww, thanks for the “Personal: Misteryosa” thingie, but I’m willing to bet that Bikoy.net will win.😀

  3. 4 Ivan About Town March 30, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    Same here! This post is really hilarious! Hahahahaha! Thanks for the endorsement.🙂

  4. 5 manilenya March 30, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    kaya ako di sumasali sali sa mga awards awards na yan e kasi wala……walang nagnonominate sa kin lol!! okey lang yan. dami pang blog awards na darating sige suportahan taka sa susunod🙂

  5. 6 myepinoy March 31, 2007 at 12:50 am

    Toni, BatJay, Shari, Ivan About Town

    Congratulations sa inyong lahat. Sa akin panalo na kayo. Sa kanila, malalaman natin sa awarding. ha ha ha.

    I am glad I made you laugh.

  6. 7 myepinoy March 31, 2007 at 12:53 am

    manilenya sumusubok lang magpatawa. Di naman ako sawr grayps. Hayaan mo ino-nomimate kita next time.

  7. 8 annamanila March 31, 2007 at 3:14 pm

    So wishful lang pala ang liist of winners mo ha. Hehehe. tonight yata ang awards night. Saya siguro. Sige, Rolly, handa na natin ang accepance speech natin for next year … hahaha.

    I also got nominated sa home and living category. The one who nominated me was the one who encouraged me to blog, Noemi Dado. I knew I had .001 per cent chance of winning. Pero tickled pa din.

  8. 9 annamanila March 31, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Ano pala yung theme graphics mo? Ceramics? Ilocos pottery ba? Ang ganda.

  9. 10 myepinoy March 31, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    annamanila : OO, trying hard to be funny. Aba, magandang challenge yan. ha ha.

    The photo was taken by my daughter on her way to Sonya’s Garden, Tagaytay. Souvenir store yata yan. pls check the whole photo here. Nikita’s Picture – Tagaytay

  10. 11 melai March 31, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    hahahaha!!!! sinabi mo yan ha! tatandaan ko yan lol!!
    kailangan susunod nominate mo na ko🙂

  11. 12 myepinoy March 31, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    melai : Yes, promise. PLease remind me pag nomination time na.

  12. 13 eric aka senor enrique April 1, 2007 at 4:14 am

    Maraming salamat for your support, Rolly! I really appreciate it🙂

    Saludo!

    Eric

  13. 14 bingskee April 1, 2007 at 9:45 am

    ha ha ha what made me laugh all the more is the related post. grabe..

  14. 15 myepinoy April 1, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    eric aka senor enrique: All the time bro.

  15. 16 myepinoy April 1, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    bingskee: I am glad I made you laugh. Thank you for the visit.

  16. 17 fruityoaty April 11, 2007 at 8:43 am

    Your so funny. This entry was cracking me up. Yeah, I can relate to the low readership of 10 (although in my case, I have 33 according to me FeedBurner stats, haha). I was nominated too in Personal and Bloggers’ Choice. Those people who nominated me… were definitely high on drugs.

    me: Thank you to them. right?

  17. 18 loloy April 30, 2007 at 11:18 am

    astig talaga si mong ng pumota sya dito sa cagayan de oro..
    sana sa pabalik nya dito kasama na niya si angel…

    KAS PARAGAS DUGANG KADASIG

    MABUHAY ANG MGA KABATAN PARTY


  1. 1 Congratulations to the Winners & Organizers « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on March 31, 2007 at 11:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


