Borrowed Thought for Lunes Santo

Here is something to ponder for the second day of Semana Santa.

All aboard : PXE 880 taxi ride THE FULLNESS OF LIFE
by Iwel.

They say that it is the simple things that count.

This morning I woke up, finally. Operative word : finally. How does one wake up? One sleeps and for the longest time, I finally slept. I did not miss my bed last night, nor my pillow and blanket for that matter. It was very nice. Nice, here, is an understatement but will have to do as am lacking in vocabulary.

Actually everyone I know finally slept. So congratulations everyone!

I had a lot of epiphanies today. It just made me realize how full my life is. I guess the taxi with plate no. PXE 880 named THE FULLNESS OF LIFE was just a superb way of capping it all. Like when I read magazines, I start from the back, until I reach the cover; finding out later what I read. This time I started with the thinking and rode home with a taxi named like that.

I am not a firm believer of signs, but who can tell, right? That could have been the sign I was skeptically waiting for.

Questions:

  • How many times have you spoken to God?
  • When was the last time you said Thank you for that exciting ride aboard His taxi with plate number PXE 880 named THE FULLNESS OF LFE?

All change is a miracle to contemplate; but it is a miracle which is taking place every second. — Henry David Thoreau

Related posts: A Letter from Him, A borrowed thoughts
About this entry: I grabbed this entry from Iwel’s blog dated November 12, 2006. Iwel is my second son.

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Borrowed Thought for Lunes Santo”


  1. 1 annamanila April 3, 2007 at 9:39 am

    Your son must not be 20 yet and wow he writes so well and thinks so profoundly. Did he really ride on a taxi named FULLNESS OF LIFE? Does he really read mags reversely — parang komiks hapon?

    Countless times I tried to speak with God — the God in heaven and the God inside me. I am sorry I haven’t really thanked him enough.

    Galing in Iwel.

  2. 2 verns April 3, 2007 at 9:51 am

    now i really want to meet your sons myepinoy lolz

    Anyway when you talk to God, that’s religious but when God talks to you, that’s psychotic…got that from a tv show🙂

    Seriously I’m always grateful of all the blessings from God. Life may be crappy at times but despite it all, it’s still a wonderful life.

  3. 3 bingskee April 3, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    we all have this tendency to remember the Lord in times of distress, or when in need, or in a desperate situation. the two-word ‘thank you’ seems even difficult to mutter.

    it’s nice to be reading your son’s piece. he’s good. that was one inspiring article.

  4. 4 myepinoy April 4, 2007 at 5:30 pm

    Annamanila: Perhaps, he rode that taxi named Fullness of Life. He is my kid who does not want to drive because he always say, “I will be your riches son. A rich man does not drive, he hires a driver.”

    Like you, I have not thanked Him enough. Most often than not, I always talk to Him. I need to. I am away from my family and alone.

  5. 5 myepinoy April 4, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    Verns: It really is a wonderful life only if you believe it is.

    Sabi ng tatay ko, pag meron ka raw thankfull heart, ikaw daw ang pinakasweteng tao sa mundo, kasi ikaw ay pinagpala.

    Salamat.

  6. 6 myepinoy April 4, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    bingskee: Lahat yata ng tao ay ganyan lalo na kapag nasa comfort zone. So I guess, jolting us once in a while is the means by which God speaks to us, “hey kid, I am here. Pansinin mo naman ako.”

    On second thought, will the mighty God do that? I am not a religious person so I just guess He can. Perhaps.


  1. 1 A borrowed thoughts for Myerkules Santo « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on April 4, 2007 at 8:54 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


