Strange me

I would like to apologize to Bingskee of Warmstone. She tagged me days ago. Unfortunately I am unable to come up with something sensible. I do not know exactly why. Perhaps, the meme about “Some Things I Hate” is too heavy for me to verbalize. I might sound hypocritical but so far this is one of the hardest memes that I have encountered in my blogging career.

Honestly, I tried many times but there is something in me that refuses to function properly. Most often than not, it goes like this. 1234567890, tak tak tak blah blah blah.

I am thinking that perhaps I have so much hate inside me that my brain finds difficulty sorting them out. Memory overflow is therefore the logical result which ultimately ends up in a condition that we computer users know as “program not responding”.

Mind you I hate this type of situation. I hate waiting for nothing.

And so, similar to what everybody does when faced with an unresponsive program, I too is very quick to push the Ctrl + Alt + Del keys then immediately click the End Task option in the Windows Task Manager. Task closed and then gone.

This afternoon, an officemate brought us food – I forgot the name. Anyhow, it is a kind of food that they consider here as best. Unfortunately, I was not able to eat or even taste it. There was something in there, perhaps some kind of spice or ingredients, that did not suit well with my incredible nose.

Ah, I hate it so much when my nose is nosing around. I mean reacting terribly or violently to a particular smell. Can you imagine my situation?

As always the case, I annoyed people instead of enjoying the taste and discover something different. And, I hate annoying people who offered me food. If only my nose would cooperate.

Speaking of nose, I hate people who are nosy and noisy. Nosy people should be better off with company of sniffing dogs. At least, when they bark and create a lot of noise about what they have sniffed, I would understand easily — that they are where they belong.

But you know what, sometimes I admire their abilities to get everything they sniffed to the grapevines faster than my DSL connection. The things I hate about these are the quality of noises that they create (although they are normally done in whispers) and most of all the damage to the person’s character.

Oh noisy people, I guess, they must first improve the silence before they make any noises. The world is already too noisy for most people.

In as much as I hate these types of people, I have equal disgust for people who easily believed the story of a rumor peddler. Come to think of it, people are given the brain and the ability to verify the true and the beautiful from the fake and the ugly. So how come many easily believed everything they heard (at face value) as the truth? Could it be that many of us are by nature chismoso or pakialamero? No wonder, people and businesses make a hell of money on this peculiar characteristics we humans have.

This is becoming more like a rant than an answer to a meme. I have not answered any of the tags in a sensible manner yet. As I told you, I always end like this. More of blah blah and 12344, !@#$%^&. And I hate this situation.

To finish this off (sorry Bingskee, I tried but failed), here are my answers plus a song for you:

Food I Hate: Undecided, my father said we have no right to say this.
Vegetables I hate: Same as above
Celebrities/people I hate: A lot of them.
Fruits I hate: Same as the first
Event/situation/incident I hate: Many
TV shows or movies I hate: Undecided
Music I hate: Undecided. It depends on my mood.
Household chores I hate: Washing my clothes manually
Things I hate about the world: Politicians, world politics, businesses and businessmen, lunatic leaders that put people at war and starvation that eventually kill the earth and its people.
Things I don’t like about myself: Undecided

Takers, anyone.

Relate Posts:

8 Responses to “Strange me”


  1. 1 bingskee July 27, 2007 at 4:33 pm

    ha ha amusing.. no reason to apologize.😀 i enjoyed the rant. true, it’s more a rant than a reply to the tag, but the answers are there in the preceding paragraphs ha ha

    thank you for the effort. i give you an A.

  2. 2 ladybug July 27, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    Don’t worry….we all have days like that. You’re not alone. Have a happy weekend!😀

  3. 3 myepinoy July 27, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    Thank you for the A Bingskee.

    Happy weekend too Ladybug.

  4. 4 Major Tom July 28, 2007 at 10:12 am

    Like I said while i was answering this very same tag, hate is such a sensitive matter that i felt a bit uncomfortable writing about it, as honest as possible.

  5. 5 myepinoy July 29, 2007 at 2:14 am

    oo nga, nabasa ko yong post mo about this tag Major Tom. Parang ang bigat.

  6. 6 SexyMom July 30, 2007 at 4:53 am

    you took me for a ride, from one para to another, connecting one scenario to the next…and at the end of the line, there were really no answers, you played it safe in the end. anyhow, i like the way you wrote “strange me” you have your own style with words, myepinoy.

  7. 7 Jayred July 30, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    Ang labo naman ng sagot sa meme. LOL. Only the washing of clothes by hand was clear.


  1. 1 The shoes must fit « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on December 3, 2007 at 10:49 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


