These songs are for you.

These songs are for you who always visit me here. This is my simple way of saying Thank you very much.

I hope you enjoy these music videos. Have a great week ahead of you.

Dave Matthews Band – Backbird (2005-08-21)

[via FoxyTunes / Dave Matthews Band] I love this version.

Josh Groban – per te

[via FoxyTunes / Josh Groban]

And this one goes to me. I have been busy these past few days and I am not in my usual self.

Josh Groban – You Raise Me Up

[via FoxyTunes / Josh Groban]

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,
Until you come and sit awhile with me.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

There is no life – no life without its hunger;
Each restless heart beats so imperfectly;
But when you come and I am filled with wonder,
Sometimes, I think I glimpse eternity.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

8 Responses to “These songs are for you.”


  1. 1 Schumey August 7, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Thank you for leaving something for us.

  2. 2 racky August 7, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    schön🙂

    kasali din ba ang NPA na tulad ko?

    guten tag!

  3. 3 myepinoy August 9, 2007 at 12:25 am

    Schumey, No problem. These songs are really dedicated to all of you.

    racky, of course. i do not discriminate people.

  4. 4 bw August 10, 2007 at 7:08 am

    Josh Groban’s song is awesome ! Tks for sharing🙂

  5. 5 SexyMom August 11, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    kasali ba ako dyan?

    here nga kami ng anak kong si monica–nagkukulitan, we really want to watch JOSH GROBAN–he’s coming in oct, limited seats, 3th lang sa PICC,

  6. 6 myepinoy August 11, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    bw, Thank you too.

    Sexy Mom, Of course, Ikaw pa! I hope you can watch him.

    If ONLY the producer can ask him to sing an OPM piece, I would say it would be way above nostalgic and memorable for all Pinoys around the world.

  7. 7 ladybug August 11, 2007 at 6:18 pm

    I love Josh Groban….thanks for this.😀

    myepinoy says, you are most welcome. Happy weekend.

  8. 8 lerms March 22, 2008 at 12:44 am

    Thank you……………………………………………………..


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


