Margin of Error

Margin of error - myepinoy's kartoon
Drawing number 3 for my so-called kartoon graphics.

Whoa, three in a row. This time, the crazy spark in my brain lighted up. I am seeing flames.

It is (somewhat) similar the song of James Taylor – Fire and Rain,

Just yesterday morning they let me know you were gone
Suzanne, the plans they made put an end to you
I walked out this morning and I wrote down this song
I just can’t remember who to send it to

I’ve seen fire and I’ve seen rain
I’ve seen sunny days that I thought would never end

I just wish that this won’t trigger a bush fire that will eventually burn and consume me at the end for the simple reason that I do not want to see myself singing this song of Bee Gees – I Started A Joke .

I started a joke,
Which started the whole world crying,
But I didn’t see
That the joke was on me,
Oh no.

I started to cry,
Which started the whole world laughing,
Oh, if I’d only seen
That the joke was on me.

4 Responses to “Margin of Error”


  1. 1 Rey August 16, 2007 at 5:20 am

    woah… three in a row.

    Hehe… Anyway, the dad should simply set the radius (or half the width) of the confidence interval for that statistic.🙂

  2. 2 myepinoy August 16, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    Rey, I like your solution. At least the father now has a reference point where to set it. The only problem is the plus or minus percentage. Is it on all the edges. HA HA HA.

    Thank you. You have given me another kartoon idea.

  3. 3 bingskee August 16, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    and i was so right you are into statistics prompting that comment in my post ha ha

    myepinoy says, not exactly. it is just that graph or chart is part and parcel of my work.

  4. 4 ladybug August 16, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    Hahahahaha!😀 Really funny! You have a future career.

    myepinoy says, maraming salamat ladybug. I am coming up with another one, kartoon number 4.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


