My Sunday music: Rachmaninoff

I almost posted a rant in response to (yet) another article published on 31 august by a columnist (from the same company of ma lu) who (again) has a generalized and wrong idea of OFW’s but I changed my mind and decided to post it later instead because today is a Sunday.

So, here is what I would like to share to you today. A piece from Rachmaninoff concerto number 2 by Valentina Lisitsa. My son loves Rachmaninoff and so do I.

My son once told me “playing piano is like doing sex or making love.” I never doubted what he said. The simple reason is that he enjoys playing piano everyday for a minimum of five hours. In this case, how many O he has got is therefore not a question anymore. LOL

You have seen how Valentina played. That probably is what my son refers to as “like doing sex or making love.”

Happy weekend everyone.

6 Responses to “My Sunday music: Rachmaninoff”


  1. 1 melai September 9, 2007 at 9:56 am

    natawa na ko kanina..pero natawa na naman ako ngayon kasi may naalala ako dun sa “…it’s like…..or making love.” Yun lang lol!!
    happy weekend kuya🙂

  2. 2 myepinoy September 9, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    melai, So this serves three purposes pala; made you laugh, made you laugh again and fed your soul. ha ha ha. jok laang.

    Happy weekend too.

  3. 3 Toe September 10, 2007 at 2:49 pm

    Oh, what a coincidence! I was also listening to Rachmaninoff this weekend… and blogged about it too. 🙂 I listened to his Variations on a Theme of Paganini.

    Your son must be a really good pianist.

  4. 4 myepinoy September 11, 2007 at 12:42 am

    Toe, Ha ha ha, siguro, malakas ang signal mo.

    My son gave me this link while chatting over YM. He told me to listen to this so I will be more creative when writing my post here. Yaks daw kasi eh. LOL

    Salamat sa pagbisita.

  5. 5 SexyMom September 15, 2007 at 4:19 am

    brilliant! much better than…i guess. my eldest son, who when he was a young child was offered a scholarship for learning how to play the piano refused it, and he said, “I do not want to make a career out of playing the piano–piano is my life!”

    myepinoy says, another great quotable quote from your son.

  6. 6 annamanila September 22, 2007 at 6:52 am

    You know what, my son is playing baby Chopin and baby Rachmaninoff to his new born daughter every night. As she happens to stay in my room part of the night, I am also being fed with their music. So my ears get attuned with the baby, ha. Not bad for this oldie.

    myepinoy says, Sabi ng daughter ko, dad matataas ang grades ko all becuase kuya is playing piano everyday. Music is the food of the soul must be right with my daughter.

    Oh btw, we played lots of music with our kids when they were babies. All because the books given to us by our friends and the ones our pedia recommended said so. And our first born heard so much which perhaps influenced him to take the course in music.

    And mind you this music helped in making two more kids because the first born would always sleep early and no midnight or early morning cries. lol


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


