Ad Lib: Tawa tayo

I have been busy these past few days. Busy which means too lazy to blog (according to my vocabulary). Although I made 5 drafts since my last post, I just do not feel posting them now. The reason, I am too busy.

Enough of my useless talk. Let me share these jokes from friends who were kind enough to “e-mail” me. These helped me get through the day with a smile.

Here they are:

The thief

A thief in Paris planned to steal some paintings from the Louvre. After careful planning, he got past security, stole the paintings and made it safely to his van. However, he was captured only two blocks away when his van ran out of gas.

When asked how he could mastermind such a crime and then make such an obvious error, he replied, “Monsieur, that is the reason I stole the paintings. I had no Monet to buy Degas to make the Van Gogh.”

(And you probably thought I didn’t have DeGaulle to publish this. Well, I figured I had nothing Toulouse.)

* * * *

Seniors giving birth

With all the new technology regarding fertility, recently a 65-year-old woman was able to give birth to a baby. When she was discharged from the hospital and went home, her relatives came to visit.

May we see the new baby?” one asked. “Not yet,” said the mother “I’ll make coffee and we can visit for a while first.”

Thirty minutes had passed, and another relative asked, “May we see the new baby now?”

“No, not yet,” said the mother.

After another few minutes had elapsed, they asked again, “May we see the baby now?”

“No, not yet,” replied the mother.

Growing very impatient, they asked, “Well, when can we see the baby?”

“WHEN HE CRIES!” she told them.

“WHEN HE CRIES?” they asked. “Why do we have to wait until he cries?”

BECAUSE I FORGOT WHERE I PUT HIM … OK?

3 Responses to “Ad Lib: Tawa tayo”


  1. 1 Major Tom October 13, 2007 at 4:30 am

    Very funny jokes. Funniest in recent months. It only shows fertility knowledge ain’t that so good afterall.

  2. 2 annamanila October 13, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    These made me LOL and LMAO. 🙂 So I can still give birth if I remember not to forget to order the baby remote-controlled. 🙂

  3. 3 annamanila October 13, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    But then the remote device should be pinned to my wrist.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


