Today is Blog Action Day

Today, October 15th, bloggers around the web will unite to put a single important issue on everyone’s mind – the environment. Every blogger will post about the environment in their own way and relating to their own topic. Our aim is to get everyone talking towards a better future. Blog Action Day

In my own little way, I am posting here my simple sketch that says something about our environment. This is my little contribution to this unique endeavor. I hope you get the message.

The Environment by myepinoy
Sometimes I wish I was conscious about our environment since birth. In being so, I would have avoided adding burden to Mother Earth. But with its current state, I’d rather dream that I have not contributed to its destruction. One way or the other I did because I opened my eyes a little bit late . And we all are guilty, somehow.

Related Post: Letter Written in the Year 2070

5 Responses to “Today is Blog Action Day”


  1. 1 Jayred October 15, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Your artwork? Is that a turtle swimming in polluted sea waters?🙂

    Being a recyclist all my life (that includes wearing a lot of hand-me-downs as a girl), I should be joining this Blog Action Day thing. But I’m too lazy for that now. Besides, my arm still hurts.

  2. 2 Jayred October 15, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    P.S. ERRATUM: The first line should have read: “Your art work. Is that…” Wrong punctuations can lead to different meanings.

  3. 3 verns October 16, 2007 at 3:32 am

    wow…I didn’t know that it’s Blog Action Day yesterday but my latest entry was timely pala hehe

  4. 4 annamanila October 25, 2007 at 9:46 am

    i can’t catch up with blog celebrations. and your sketch .. doodle .. is hard to fathom. 🙂


  1. 1 Honestly, what have you done to Mother Nature lately? « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on October 15, 2009 at 1:17 am

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


