This is simply nothing

Everything was quiet. God’s creations were all gone except me I guess. The diverse universe to the former inhabitants just banished. There were no traces of human activity or things that existed before – no moon, no stars, no day, no night, no light, no darkness and everything that was there simply were non-existent.

Perhaps this was the most peaceful and the quietest moment in all the written history and for that matter in all the recorded experience of my life. .

I had the urge to ask a specific question as to why there was absolutely nothing around and such absolute nothingness happened but I figured out that this question would just be useless and stupid because there was only me. My common sense tells me that it would be in my best interest not to be stupid at this time although there was nobody except me that would say I am acting like one.

So I dismissed everything as nothing and decided to keep everything as is. After all, this nothing actually had something. A great feeling of serenity and undisturbed peace that for the longest time a lot of human beings seek.

This brings me to this crazy question, what does nothing mean when there was absolutely nothing?

My stomach cried for food and my gall bladder was full and needed an uninterrupted download. And I woke up from almost a day of nothingness.

As nothing ends (although it feels like it would not end so soon), here I am blogging of something that is really nothing but actually has something. I realized that even if you were the only one left, absolutely hindi ka nag-iisa (not alone), you still have a company and that is yourself and that peace is relative to yourself once you fall into a long and deep sleep (without any bad dreams of course). ha ha ha

Be at peace with yourself. If you are not at peace with yourself, you are at peace with nothing. – Ron W. Rathbun

4 Responses to “This is simply nothing”


  1. 1 rhodora October 16, 2007 at 2:51 pm

    Well, I was alone at my daughter’s condo unit the whole weekend and I loved it, especially that I had the internet all to myself.🙂

  2. 2 bw October 20, 2007 at 2:19 am

    You remind me of the great enigma about the universe which is said to have started from nothing. How can something spring up from nothing, in this case nothing meaning “non-existence” ?

    A logical postulate which is comprehensible to the human mind at the very least is – perhaps our universe is timeless and had no beginning nor end. It was always there and will always be. Which opens another enigma – our human incapacity to comprehend the reality of infinity and eternity.

  3. 3 SexyMom October 21, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    Ah…nothingness. for once the serenity, the peace, the zero. but for us humans, it can come only in a dream, in a state of suspended animation. we are to face the realities of life, if we truly want serenity and peace (not zero–for zero means nothing at all), we have to work hard to be there. maybe give up all material possessions? maybe live in bhutan or the mountains in the himalayas?the human mind is complex, sometimes it seeks for things that are already there, and not being aware at all.

    now it reminds me of the serenity prayer…

    God take and receive my liberty,
    my memory, my understanding and will,
    All that I am and have He has given me

    God grant me the serenity
    to accept the things I cannot change,
    Courage to change the things I can,
    And wisdom to know the difference

    Living one day at a time
    Enjoying one moment at a time
    Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace
    Taking, as He did, this sinful world as it is,
    Not as I would have it

    Trusting that He will make all things right
    If I surrender to his will
    That I may be reasonably happy in this life
    and supremely happy in the next. AMEN

  4. 4 annamanila October 25, 2007 at 9:40 am

    At peace with nothing, blending with the nothingness. But nothing can be the everything I guess. That’s almost nirvana. That’s the near mystic experience I want to have once again. I wish you more nothing moments, myepinoy.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


