TokBox Me

TokBox LogoTokbox is the new, easy, simple and free way to communicate face to face on real time inside a web browser through Flash interface.

Unlike the most commonly used services that allow live video chat (yahoo, skype, or msn), there is no need for you to download any software (chat client) that eats up your precious hard disk space.

The only thing you need is to just sign-up at http://www.tokbox.com/ then they will create a link for you (a web page) and that is it. When you want to talk with anyone, just give them the link – they click and you chat.

Wait, should I mention that you need a web cam, a microphone, Internet connection and a computer! Just kidding.

Without forgetting your other needs, Tokbox makes it easy for you to put your TokBox on your social network profile, blog, or personal webpage. Anyone can come to your page and see a “Push to Talk” button. The click it and connect to you in real time using live video and audio.

Also, Tokbox does not require you and your friends to be online at the same time as it allows video mail message that you can retrieve later at the site. Recording video mail message is done right there at the Tokbox interface.

And, should you need to send a video message, Tookbox has an e-mail or share functionality that delivers your cute, nasty or whatever video message you have to anyone with an e-mail address.

So you want to try? Go ahead! Get your own TokBox at www.tokbox.com and TokBox me anytime as you wish at http://tokbox.com/myepinoy01.

For more information, please visit the TokBox Blog.

8 Responses to “TokBox Me”


  1. 1 myepinoy October 17, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    BTW, I forgot to mention that the first contact and the first video message you will receive from TokBox is from Lauren. She is beautiful!

    Take it from me. My eyes do not fail me yet.

    Wanna bet? LOL

  2. 2 Jennifer October 17, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    I was going to get one the other day, but put it off. Now I’m getting one today because of your post. Thanks myepinoy!!!

  3. 3 Jayred October 19, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    There are so many social networking sites that it’s so hard to keep up na!

    I’m glad I’m not into online social networking. No Friendster, no Facebook, no Twitter, etc. Life is simpler that way.🙂

  4. 4 Romelette October 20, 2007 at 10:27 am

    hmmm, sounds interesting i sign up already and am encouraging my husband to do the same. thanks for the tip.😉

    btw, i am deleting my old blog in the near future. my new blog is up already and i have linked you up na( i do hope thats ok with you). favor naman, if you have time please update your link.

    my new blog….http://belles-lettresofmilet.romelettedlopez.com.

    thanks for the toxbok tip talaga. its another way of communicating with my husband.

    milet

  5. 5 fatimah October 20, 2007 at 11:24 am

    Well how about that! =D It sounds really great, but I have no use for it anyway =) I just got my facebook account working after I signed up for about.. hmmm, let’s say 9 months now… It’s pretty enjoyable!

    Man, I miss you so much friend!
    Your blog looks beautiful =)

  6. 6 rhodora October 20, 2007 at 11:59 am

    Akala ko, at first glance – it read as: botox. Myopic na yata ako, o kaya nasa subconscious ko – kailangan na akong magpa-botox! hehehe.

    But seriously, I like the video mail message feature of ToxBox. Grabe, ano pa kaya ang susunod na mga techie innovations.🙂

  7. 7 bw October 24, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    Thanks for the tip🙂

  8. 8 annamanila October 25, 2007 at 9:42 am

    So you have this new techie and (absolutely free?) way of getting in touch with wifey and family? Aww, splendid. What will they think of tnext. Is it really easy to install? But what is easy for others is often difficult for techie-unsavvy me. 😦


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


