Please say this: Thank you very much!

My life (ah my life in a day here) is always the same (it seemed). Just like the hand of the clock, it runs on the same course without letup and deviation everyday. It begins and ends on the same exact point. Whether I run counter or start from where it ended to where it all begun, it is all but the same day’s breath of tik and tak, nothing more and nothing less.

Two days ago, early in the morning, something unexpected happened.

I was in a dizzying spin, in a different cycle, in a different path and out of the circles I made . The constant circling lines that I thread each day was totally broken by unpredictable lines that started from nowhere and ended somewhere. It was crazy, I was crazy and I knew it but what the heck. I wanted that dizzying spin just to be somewhere. True enough, I did but it was a shameful somewhere.

Somehow, amidst the uncontrollable ups and downs, a great person came along. And that great person was you.

You, who willingly helped me get through, guided me while criss-crossing the shameful somewhere keeping me away from the guilt that went with it. You never asked me why. You were there just for me, completely and unselfishly. You accepted me as me — a human being, who, without a doubt has transformed into a totally different me.

Because you knew exactly what I was going through, you did not try to bring out the best in me but rather, you took the beast out of me.

I was, at that very moment, a happy man!

I wanted to say exactly what my heart felt at that very moment but no words in my own universe would suffice. (Is there someone or anyone who knows exactly how to express in concise words everything that the heart wanted to say?)

Undeniably, the heart has a language of its own and as the mind finds a way to verbalize this language, everything that you did for me, will always stay in my heart, unspoken but greatly appreciated.

And for that, although this is not enough, I say, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

You are an angel!

This song is for you.

To my readers, please forgive me. This post is full of incomplete assertion, off-tangent statement, and lacking in consistency. The mind is unsure and cannot comprehend everything that the heart wanted to say.

Thank you so much for your time.

12 Responses to “Please say this: Thank you very much!”


  1. 1 anoba November 9, 2007 at 11:20 pm

    Bro,

    This is kinda “matalinhaga” ha? Are you okay?

    Anyhow, I am sure HOMESICK ka na, burned-out. Malapit na kasi ang Christmas and the dollar is falling down. I know, OFW di ako.

    Ingat and relax ka lang bro.

  2. 2 annamanila November 10, 2007 at 7:08 am

    There are people in our lives who really raise us up to more than we can be!

    Congrats for having that person.

  3. 3 Major Tom November 10, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    Saying “Thank You” is one good habit that we all shouldn’t forget and set aside.

  4. 4 Jayred November 10, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    Intriguing.

    It’s good God sent you an ‘angel’ to help see you through whatever unexpected happened to you just recently.

    God bless.

  5. 5 bw November 11, 2007 at 6:02 am

    Your post is indeed “matalinhaga” but not to worry bro. – we can read between the lines🙂

    Hope you have your peace now that you have been lifted up. Wish you all the best🙂

  6. 7 manilenya November 11, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    Ang gwapo ni Josh Groban. Hope your fine muypinoy🙂

  7. 8 Schumey November 12, 2007 at 6:57 am

    Ganun yata talaga, we all have our own angels. And sometimes, we forget how fortunate we all are for having one.

  8. 9 romelettedj November 12, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    i think a heartfelt thanks is enough.

    sometimes, my husband is also like that. maybe because you’re far from home.

  9. 10 verns November 15, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Hey Myepinoy…naintriga tuloy ako hehe Seriously I’m glad there is that someone who keeps you going (I’m kinda assuming here🙂

  10. 11 OneOfYourSons November 15, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    On that note, according to Friendster Horoscope:

    If your life is a circle (and you’re standing in the middle of it), are you going to spend energy turning around, giving equal focus to your past, present, and future? Of course not — if you did, you would get awfully dizzy awfully fast! Your life is actually more like a line — a very squiggly line, full of odd doglegs and weird little curly cues. But the important thing is, no matter how many times you veer off the path, you have to keep your general direction moving forward!

  11. 12 sexy mom November 24, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    it must have been an entirely different experience, unexpected perhaps, or a feel good story? i wonder.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


