Thoughts on Palm Sunday

For the Holy Week, here is a good book to read recommended by a young man who I love and respect so much. The young man is my teacher and my son.

Awakening To your Life's Purpose - Eckhrat Tolle

What you get GIVE, what you learn TEACH by Maya

A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose by Eckhart Tolle Oprah Winfrey’s boldest book choice to date. The title says it all “AWAKENING TO YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE, TO PAVE THE WAY FOR A NEW EARTH“.

I’ve been introduced to this concept of metaphysical principles 7 months ago. And then, a succession of stark and profound realizations came pouring down; I’ve lived my life so “unconsciously” (naively, stupidly, etc.) and for the longest time, I was never the type to question what is given, taught or passed on. But, with these principles came empowerment, content, joy , gratitude and deep appreciation of my life and ALL the people who are in it.

I hope everyone who gets the chance to read this post, would go get the book and read it. If you haven’t noticed our world is at a state of madness (hahahaha), to say the least.

I end this post with one of my favorite quote, “The truth of who you are is not ‘I AM THIS‘ or ‘I AM THAT‘. But ‘I AM‘”.- Eckhart Tolle.

5 Responses to “Thoughts on Palm Sunday”


  1. 1 manilenya March 16, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    naka enroll ako sa web event na yan pero ni isang class di pa ko nakaka sit in lol!

    I guess I should grab a copy of that one🙂

  2. 2 myepinoy March 16, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    Nalen: Go get the book. It is worth your money and your time.

  3. 3 SexyMom March 17, 2008 at 12:37 am

    Amen to that, Myepinoy.

    I guess for parents like us, it is always good to acknowledge the good that our kids instill in us, not only the good that we instill in our sons and daughters. lol

    I, too, learn a lot from mine, particularly from my BA, who not only says these wisdom in words, but also shares them through his blog. He finds, even in songs, a meaning that is from God. Say, from Michael Ruff’s More Than You’ll Ever Know, others would see the romance in it, but for him, it would touch him in a different way: “There’s just something about this song that makes me feel so warm. I can just imagine Him extending His hand, reaching out for mine.” Even in his Chemistry class, he finds Him.

    Truly, the Holy Week is an apt time to stop a while and take stock of our lives, be united with the Great I Am. We are united with Him daily, albeit subconsciously, you know, the way we live our lives.

  4. 4 jeremiah March 19, 2008 at 5:51 am

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

  5. 5 bw March 19, 2008 at 6:08 am

    Looks like a great book bro. Will check it out. Thanks for the tip🙂


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


