Something to think about

Water dropsHere is a poem written by my son. Our children, oh our children, they can teach us a lot of things, even about life.

STILLNESS by Maya

I stand in stillness, though the noise of the world roars
I stand in stillness, though the beliefs of the world echoes
I stand in stillness, though the voices of people are piercing
I stand in stillness, though the actions of the people are devastating
I stand in stillness, though their intentions were noble and good
I stand in stillness, alone, I listen, I listen, I listen
I stand in stillness, for I found that even my mind is pure of madness
I stand in stillness, for greater than that madness, I saw peace
I stand in stillness, for there within the realm of silence I found life
I stand in stillness, unbreakable, healed, yielded.
I stand in stillness, for there I found a space that is stillness,
eternal, infinite, ethereal, formless, pure, perfect, love, life….

5 Responses to “Something to think about”


  1. 1 anoba March 20, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    This is profound: “I stand in stillness, for I found that even my mind is pure of madness”

  2. 2 Sexy Mom March 21, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    this must have been the result of different events, a collection of different experiences that Maya has encountered one time or another.

    yes, it is standing in stillness, in peace and quiet, that one is able to capture the eternal, infinite…,love, life–the perfect moments!

  3. 3 Jayred March 21, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    Hi, Rolly. I didn’t know that your son is a good creative writer.

    This a rather profound piece. I like the line “I stand in stillness…”

    Happy Easter in advance.

  4. 4 Toe March 24, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    This is very beautiful Myepinoy! The words are both very musical and profound.

  5. 5 annamanila April 4, 2008 at 7:48 am

    May pinagmanahan!

    Ang nanay, siempre. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


