That is the way I see them

I have come to the realization that my shadow is sometimes bigger than me especially on a hot sunny day.

The same thing goes with my ego. It grows big or small depending on the situations or circumstances and it takes the form of me or the shadow of myself and not the true essence of who I really Am.

A shadow is after all a shadow and ego is after all an ego no matter how I look at them.

myepinoy’s shadow

So if you catch me bigger or smaller than who I AM, that probably is my shadow or my ego at its worst.

The point is that most of what we feel and think we conjure up for ourselves in our heads,.. – Anthony de Mello SJ

5 Responses to “That is the way I see them”


  1. 1 jeremiah March 28, 2008 at 8:44 am

    http://www.microclesia.com/?p=320
    daddy, watch the message of tolle,demello,abraham-hick,hay,williamson and other metaphysical teachers. explained scientifically…

  2. 2 bw March 29, 2008 at 6:10 am

    Our egos indeed.. That’s a nice way of putting it hehe🙂

  3. 3 blogRebel March 29, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    An insightful post. Its best to recognize our own weaknesses and even our own arrogance at times. The ability to know these things make us more stronger inside and out. Great blogging.

  4. 4 annamanila April 4, 2008 at 7:41 am

    Hmmmmm. Your shadow can be explained scientifically. But the one that hounds you … your other self … cannot. The shadow leaves when you are no more. Your other self still stands when you fall.

    See what you make me do? Nagpapa-profound. ahem.


  1. 1 I see someone « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on November 24, 2008 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


