I wonder…

I wonder how many million workers or employees and professionals say that they hate their work.

I wonder how many of them, still set their alarm clock to make sure they would get up on time everyday and rush to work that they hate.

I wonder how many entities are there in the human bodies aside from I, me and myself.

I wonder if the I, me and myself behave differently from each other or they do the same things all the time.

I wonder why some people do their exercise [jogging] while the place [they jog] is covered with thick dust because of heavy sandstorm.

I am just wondering, please do not mind me.

4 Responses to “I wonder…”


  1. 1 Major Tom April 9, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Generally, there’d be many. Perhaps, it’s the sort of guys like NBA players who gets to do what they do best and like best and then getting paid for it. It’s not a fair world I bet.

  2. 2 bw April 9, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    I bet no person on his deathbed would say ” How I wish I could have worked harder in my life ”🙂

  3. 3 Toe April 11, 2008 at 11:08 am

    On your first two wonderings – this reminds me of what one of the mentors in “The Apprentice” said – you know you’ve made it when you wake up every Monday morning and every bone in your body is excited to go to work.

  4. 4 annamanila May 10, 2008 at 5:24 am

    Don’t we just envy the singers and the artists who are paid to sing or do what they love most to do. But even they would say that doing well in their art or craft have to worked on.

    Now that I am entering a new phase of my worklife, I am redefining what work is. I will let you know when I finally figure it out.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


