This one is for you

Mandy Moore – Only Hope

There’s a song that’s inside of my soul.
It’s the one that I’ve tried to write over and over again
I’m awake in the infinite cold.
But you sing to me over and over and over again.

So, I lay my head back down.
And I lift my hands and pray
To be only yours, I pray, to be only yours
I know now you’re my only hope.

Sing to me the song of the stars.
Of your galaxy dancing and laughing and laughing again.
When it feels like my dreams are so far
Sing to me of the plans that you have for me over again.

So I lay my head back down.
And I lift my hands and pray
To be only yours, I pray, to be only yours
I know now, you’re my only hope.

I give you my destiny.
I’m giving you all of me.
I want your symphony, singing in all that I am
At the top of my lungs, I’m giving it back.

So I lay my head back down.
And I lift my hands and pray
To be only yours, I pray, to be only yours
I pray, to be only yours
I know now you’re my only hope.

11 Responses to “This one is for you”


  1. 1 Gem April 14, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Hey!

    I always like that song. I have not been able to see the YouTube video though. But I thought dropping by just to share to you my liking with that song.

    —-

    UPDATE: By the way, thanks for the invitation for a writing job with your friend. I already got some projects to do, and was able to establish my reputation with that job.

    And for that I have already a new blog to maintain, I felt the need to answer such numerous questions that new Pinoy freelancers often ask, at least with the offshore site that I am working on. Here it is: http://theladyprogrammer.blogspot.com

    Thanks again.

  2. 2 anoba April 17, 2008 at 9:47 am

    Garry V. covers this song in his latest album. I saw him singing this piece on ASAP.

  3. 3 Major Tom April 17, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    I like this song so much. This is one reason why Ms. Mandy Moore is somehow a cut above her peers.

  4. 4 Sidney April 18, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Beautiful song…

  5. 5 Jayred April 18, 2008 at 11:16 am

    I was able to watch this film meant for teens on a very boring day — with my sister. And I remember feeling overaged watching scene after scene (LOL). We didn’t know who Mandy Moore was at that time — talagang manang na kami, hahaha — and the teenagers around us, who heard our comments, found it so hard to believe that we didn’t know their idol.

    Anyway, I just want to say na mukhang tinatamad ka ng mag blog ng original entries (LOL).

    Hope all is well, Rolly.

    P.S. No washing machine pa rin. Hay buhay.

  6. 7 bingskee April 24, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    this is a very beautiful song and that movie with Mandy is very beautiful, too. always cry when i watch it. kahit ilang beses na. 🙂

    how are you, rolly?

  7. 8 bw April 30, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    It is a beautiful song. Mandy Moore can definitely sing🙂 Hope you have been busy with your tennis career bro. I envy your physical fitness routine hehe🙂

  8. 9 Sexy Mom May 4, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    truly a beautiful song–touches the heart to the very core.

  9. 10 Boston April 18, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    Which was equally intriguing too as insightful!
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

  10. 11 North West June 26, 2013 at 3:59 am

    Check the weather of the small ticket workplace building.

    This is because anything that deals with acceleration and gaining high speeds are
    removed from the attractive and the weaker ones, namely Greece, Spain,
    Portugal plus Ireland. The drawback of cellulite removing creams out there that can
    help aggravate the symptoms of genital warts to
    immediately visit a doctor.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


