TODAY: Firefox 3 Download Day 2008

Download Day 2008Few hours from now, Mozilla-Firefox and its followers are all set for an attempt to get the Guinness World Record for the most software downloaded in 24 hours for Firefox 3.

The launch is scheduled at approximately 10:00 a.m. PDT (17:00 UTC) today, Tuesday, June 17th, 2008.

If you are interested to participate, please check out the official Download Day site to download Firefox at that time.

Are they or rather, are we going to get that Guinness World Record for the most software downloaded in 24 hours for Firefox 3 today?

Note: 10:00 a.m. PDT is approximately Wednesday, June 18, 1:00 A.M. in Manila, Philippines.

7 Responses to “TODAY: Firefox 3 Download Day 2008”


  1. 1 gem June 17, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Me too! I’m hoping to get the download today! I’m pretty much sure this is a hit. Got a pledge on that site already.

  2. 2 myepinoy June 17, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    gem,

    I believe so. Microsoft IE guys are I guess watching this development. Thanks.

  3. 3 Rachel June 17, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    I had not heard about this until i saw this post on wordpress.com

    Thank you so much for spreading the word! I’ve dropped it on pluggedout.com as well.

  4. 4 myepinoy June 17, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Rachel, Thank you very much too!

  5. 5 JRM June 17, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Thanks for this post, Myepinoy!

  6. 6 Jayred June 17, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    They say that Firefox is better than IE. Can that be true?

    I just noticed that there are many blogsites that don’t look right on Firefox, while on IE, they look great!

    At any rate, I should download Firefox 3. Pero bukas na.🙂

  7. 7 annamanila June 21, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    I was sure I posted one here. I said firefox is also my browser. But what’s so exciting about the new version. Haven’t uploaded it yet. Ty for the info.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


