Be crazy: It’s easy!

Yes, I wrote them right after the smokes of New Year 2008 cleared allowing the fresh and cool wind of Cavite to touch my happy face while I stared at those marvelous stars painted all over that great and wide canvass over our heads. It was a great feeling, knowing and being in a place you called home.

Yes, it feels good because I still do not need that much amount of zinc to help my brain remember those words and non-sense I scribbled on that piece of bond paper which I titled The List. It was a long list that contained everything that I said I would finish all at one time in the first two months of the year. It was my attempt of sort to set a world record. LOL

Here are some (or few) of them.

Finish writing that book! (i’ve got the balls you know…)

. . . not knowing that in the absence of these other colors, there wouldn’t be a profound beauty called rainbow.

Complete my sketch book and the Kartoon series.
Make a lot of money from stock investment!!!
Play tennis everyday.
Vacation, three times a year.
Work less.
Sleep more.
Be irresponsible.
Be crazy.
And the long list goes on.

Because my time seems so short (always) and I am blessed with only two hands, and since the period for my attempt for a world record is way beyond already (malapit na ulit ang Pasko), those that will never happen within this year kahit sooner or later pa are stricken out.

The List looks like this now. It is much better than before I guess… ha ha ha.

Finish writing that book.
Complete my sketch book and Kartoon series.
Make a hell of money from stock investment.
Play tennis everyday.
Vacation, three times a year.
Work less.
Sleep more.
Be irresponsible

Be crazy!..!
And the long list goes on.

It looks like I failed but you know what, I am still happy. As you can see I am making progress in one of the items in The List.

Now, more or less, You know who I am. Really, It’s Not Easy to be me.

With that I am leaving you this song. Happy weekend everyone.

It’s Not Easy
by Five for fighting

I can’t stand to fly
I’m not that naive
I’m just out to find
The better part of me

I’m more than a bird:I’m more than a plane
More than some pretty face beside a train
It’s not easy to be me

Wish that I could cry
Fall upon my knees
Find a way to lie
About a home I’ll never see

It may sound absurd:but don’t be naive
Even Heroes have the right to bleed
I may be disturbed:but won’t you concede
Even Heroes have the right to dream
It’s not easy to be me

Up, up and away:away from me
It’s all right:You can all sleep sound tonight
I’m not crazy:or anything:

I can’t stand to fly
I’m not that naive
Men weren’t meant to ride
With clouds between their knees

I’m only a man in a silly red sheet
Digging for kryptonite on this one way street
Only a man in a funny red sheet
Looking for special things inside of me

It’s not easy to be me.

7 Responses to “Be crazy: It’s easy!”


  1. 1 anoba June 21, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Bro, tama ka nga. Sa panahon ngayom madali ngang maging crazy. LOL

  2. 2 annamanila June 21, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    Crazy means many things. Crazy can mean happy, and not from the usual sources of happiness in this world. In that sense, I wanna be crazy too. If i am not already.

  3. 3 Jayred June 22, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Rolly, sana yung “Be crazy” na lang ang strinike out mo sa Schindler’s List mo (este, Nazi List…kasi na-eliminate na halos lahat). Actually di mo na kailangan ilagay sa listahan yun dahil in reality crazy ka na (LOL).

    BTW, I changed my X-Press Files URL — from http://pinoysphere.com to http://xpressfiles.net. I’d still use the Pinoysphere.com for other purposes, though. FYI, thanks.

  4. 4 Dine Racoma June 24, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    now that is being practical–accepting that those in The List are not doable. Baka naman pati ang “Be Crazy!..!” matanggal na din sa list? Anyway, the bottomline is as you mentioned “It looks like I failed but you know what, I am still happy.” And that is most important!

  5. 5 myepinoy July 3, 2008 at 10:59 am

    anoba, Oo nga. lol

    annamanila, which means, let’s get out of this world. lol

    Jayred, Korek ka dyan. Good luck sa mga plans mo sa iyong mga sites na dumadami.

    Dine Racoma, Pag natanggal na sa list, totally crazy na ako noon, INSANE na at di na alam ang ginagawa…. lol

  6. 6 Toe July 7, 2008 at 11:21 am

    You wrote a book? Wow, congratulations Myepinoy! And congratulations too for crossing out so many things in your list… crazy feat indeed! 🙂

  7. 7 myepinoy June 8, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    @Toe

    Crazy feat indeed. LOL!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


