Lost

Nothing is certain in this world.
So I decided
To draw a straight line and move ahead.
I said,
One line, just straight ahead
This is my destiny.
As nothing is certain and
Life is full of ironies
I came back again
From a long journey
Of forging ahead
I ran in circles
For that good memories
I left behind.
Where is that start?
Where must it end?
Round and round
Still going
On that jaded line
Out of the beaten paths
I just charted my way
And not my destiny.
The beginning is now the end
And the end of what seemed as a straight line
Begins again, today.

7 Responses to “Lost”


  1. 1 Sexy Mom July 13, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    lost, myepinoy?
    for once, stay still
    look into your heart
    stay still, listen
    hush…listen some more
    slowly, slowly it leads you
    not in circles
    not in straight lines
    but in the right direction
    you’ll never go wrong.

  2. 2 rhodora July 14, 2008 at 5:25 am

    Beautiful lines you got here, Myepinoy.

    See y’ around my friend.🙂

  3. 3 mayito July 15, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Amigo
    especial como siempre

    muy bonito

    hasta pronto

    Mayito

  4. 4 paetechie July 18, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    such profound words you have here. kinda lost? i love off-the-beaten tracks, btw😛

  5. 5 annamanila July 20, 2008 at 10:06 am

    So what seemed to be a vertical path is really a circular one. Just when we thought we have left something, we arrive at it again.

    Reminds me of my fave T.S. Eliot lines which more or less go this way:

    Life is but a exploring
    And the end of the exploring
    Takes us back to where we started
    And know the place for the first time.

    Great poem. Wow!

  6. 6 bw July 23, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    Nice poem bro🙂

    They say “distance is nothing. It is the first step that counts”.

    Good luck on your journey. Hope you get to where you intend to go !🙂

  7. 7 PBA090qq4sn9 September 1, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    PBA090qq4sn9

    I nominated this post bro. Hope this one gets included.

    anoba


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


