I love you too!

Here is a text message from my beloved daughter.

Pa,

Kahit na one week na akong two hours a day lang ang tulog….

I love you, too!🙂

Nikita

It is simple yet powerful enough to inspire me. It gives me the inner strength I need everyday to keep me going and living (alone thousands of miles away from home).

It touches the soul, lifts the spirit and fills the heart with so much joy, the sweetest music that one hears and the most endearing of all.

I guess, the feeling is the same for most O.F.W.’s everywhere.

17 Responses to “I love you too!”


  1. 1 mimi August 28, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    awww.. so sweet..

    sana mahilig at marunong tatay ko magtext ng todo.. he is used on calling almost everyday… di kasi sya techi person..

    nasa abroad din parents ko.. mama ko lang ang techi and eager matuto mag chat ^_^

  2. 2 Sexy Mom August 29, 2008 at 1:09 am

    “I love you, too”

    the sweetest and most endearing thing to hear from kids, not only by OFW parents but by all parents as well.

    but yes, it becomes even more meaningful for one who is thousands of miles away from home.

    “I love you”

    the sweetest and most endearing thing for kids to hear from OFW parents. i can guess that you earlier said that to her for her to text back the words:

    “I love you, TOO” (streessing “TOO” is mine)

    3 small words, but make both OFW parents and their kids get through the separation of a thousand miles and hundreds of days.

    as i said in one of my posts–the new hero is not only the OFW, but the OFW family as well.

  3. 3 Sexy Mom August 29, 2008 at 1:10 am

    by the way, i like the the new blog header–there’s mystery to it.

  4. 4 Toe August 29, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Oh, your daughter is so sweet. How inspiring… makes everything worth it when your child tells you that you love you.

  5. 5 manilenya August 30, 2008 at 6:29 am

    Oh! di kami nagsasabihan ng ganyan ng tatay ko pero ….alam ko nahalikan ko na sya🙂

  6. 6 Major Tom September 1, 2008 at 10:35 am

    Nakakawala ng pagod at hirap everytime our kids do such sweet things to us.

  7. 7 verns September 1, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    I guess now that I’m already away from my family I should start saying I love you too to them hehehe

  8. 8 Jayred September 1, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    She is obviously Papa’s girl.🙂

  9. 9 soulsheik September 2, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Your post breaks my heart, as I don’t want to leave my darling angels (got three). Out of necessity, I’ll be a part of the Diaspora of the Filipinos.

    In the calm, and the balmy garden
    I’ll savor the scents and the sounds, even if just for a while..
    The giggles and laughters, even if just for a while..
    Sharpen my implements and part my bread
    As the undulating masses moves and waits
    The seas will be parted in all four points
    Only the very young and very old remain
    Comforts the heart of our motherland

  10. 10 edelweiza September 2, 2008 at 11:35 am

    wow, ang sweet naman ng daughter nyo myepinoy.:)

  11. 11 edelweiza September 2, 2008 at 11:36 am

    nga pala, nakalink na po kayo sa blogroll ng bago kong blog.fyi.🙂

  12. 12 anoba September 2, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Great, it’s your daughter who’s sending you these text messages and not everyone else in the great universe and beyond…..he he he

  13. 13 bw September 3, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    That’s so sweet for your daughter bro.🙂

    I will the same way too lalo na pag walang hinihingi haha🙂

  14. 14 annamanila September 5, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    Lumabas ang pagkapusong-mamon ni myepinoy! Daughters have really an aw-shuck way about them, di ba?

  15. 15 caryn September 9, 2008 at 6:34 am

    aww, that is so sweet and inspiring😉

  16. 16 ibyang November 1, 2008 at 12:08 am

    that is indeed one of the most powerful phrases that will make your sacrifices worthwhile.
    🙂

  17. 17 Ruth April 22, 2013 at 8:16 am

    of course like your web site but you need to test the spelling on quite a
    few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and
    I to find it very bothersome to inform the truth nevertheless I’ll certainly come again again.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


