This is just another useless blog entry

Yes, it is.  Please do not proceed if you have important things to do. Thank you

It is very cold nowadays. Staying under my comforter is no match. I was thinking that perhaps this is the result of global warming, that perhaps I am already old and therefore, my body is not capable of generating enough heat to warm me up.

Dahil sobra nga ang lamig, noong Sunday night, ako ay nagising in the middle of my sleep. Thinking that I would beat that damn cold night and get my sleep back, I took another blanket and wrapped myself up. But then, it wasn’t as I thought it would be. The sleep did not come by that fast and I was left wrapped like a mummy, wondering what else must I do.

My small brain beeped: “SLEEP FAIL, YOU OLD MAN!

Being alone for a period of time, I developed some auto-response habits on particular activities without using much of my small brain. In this case – unable to continue sleep, the first auto-response is to get the TV’s remote control, push the On button so I have some light, get up, and sit down in front of the computer. Read, watch, read, and watch until sleep invites me back to my bed again.

The Internet outage due to severed undersea cable lines in the Mediterranean Sea is really serious here in this part of the world thus, sitting in front of my computer, waiting for web pages to load was like anticipating for another year-end bonus without any idea whether it will be given or when it will come.

Web browsing was useless at this point.

I returned to bed, wrapped myself up and concentrated watching the TFC show.

Lo and behold, scantily dressed (in two piece baby) sexy, beautiful ladies – Pinays and Brazilian, gyrating in front of me,  belly dancing, and boy oh boy, what a wonderful sight! The night wasn’t cold anymore. My body still responds and it still can generate enough heat at any given time and condition. Mine is not old as I thought earlier either.

And because of that thing that suddenly changed the temperature from damn cold to hot, I stayed glued on that show anticipating that there could be more. But, there wasn’t anything after. The show became boring; I could not comprehend what the show was all about or whether that show had a concept or nothing at all. I was lost.

I fall sleep.

Yesterday morning, I woke up happy and refreshed.

And for that, I want to say thank you TFC. Thank you ABS-CBN for airing that Christmas Specials. Thank you ladies. Thank you Ms. Kristine Reyes.

My small brain said, “OKAY, YOU ARE NOT OLD but NOT YOUNG EITHER. CONFIRMED.”

6 Responses to “This is just another useless blog entry”


  1. 1 Major Tom December 24, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Ha…ha..it wasn’t that lonely night after all. Thanks to the gyrating ladies on TV.

    Merry Xmas to you bro…

  2. 2 myepinoy December 24, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    Maligayang Pasko rin sa yo bro!

    Maraming salamat.

  3. 3 bw December 24, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    hehe.. I guess being nearer the Artic I can sympathize with your predicament🙂 I wonder how those Eskimos can sleep inside the igloo without the TV and internet !

    Hope you have a wonderful Xmas celebration with our Pinoy sadiks🙂

  4. 4 myepinoy December 24, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Merry Christmas Bro. No celebration yet, still at work…

    Tomorrow, I will just sleep the whole day perhaps.

    Thanks a lot.

  5. 5 romelettedj December 27, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    belated merry christmas and advance happy new year. akala ko nakauwi ka for the holidays.

  6. 6 Jayred January 12, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    Probably not so much on-topic, but may I ask, “How do you find TFC?” One Pinoy from Bern said I should subscribe. Di kaya ma-brain dead ako wathing their programs?🙂


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


