Antigonish

by Hughes Mearns

As I was going up the stair
I saw a man who wasn’t there
He wasn’t there again today
Oh, how I wish he’d go away…

When I came home last night at three
The man was waiting there for me
But when I looked around the hall
I couldn’t see him there at all!
Go away, go away, don’t you come back any more!
Go away, go away, and please don’t slam the door… (slam!)

Last night I saw upon the stair
A little man who wasn’t there
He wasn’t there again today
Oh, how I wish he’d go away

3 Responses to “Antigonish”


  1. 1 Jayred March 19, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Myepinoy, thanks for the cut-and-paste post. LOL

    Seriously, hope all is well with you and your family.

  2. 2 myepinoy March 19, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    Jayred,

    ha ha ha. Thanks. I am well. Please do not worry. It is only the blogging part that is not okay.

    I have been busy with other things almost similar to blogging and of course the real thing called work…

    BTW, I also hope all is well with you and your family.

    again, thank you very much. God Bless..

  3. 3 bing April 6, 2009 at 7:29 am

    hello, so glad to read a post from you. kahit na cut and paste ha ha like jayred, i’m wishing you and your family all the best. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


