Philippines: You saw it coming and yet you did Nothing!

Say this to all Pinoys from Gloria, the woman who never give up.

Hearing that some Pinoys are marching towards Manila for a rally against her SONA on Monday (July 27,2009), Gloria is ready to rush in where some of her Tuta fear might turn to something out of control and out of the expected results from the scenarios that they have been looking at for the past months or years.

“What do these people want?” Gloria asked on Friday. “They can have everything, the Palace, my position as president. It has been stinky shit ever since I had to act and say sorry for something vague right after they exposed my call with that guy named Garci in 2004.”

“Do they think I had a good ride all the way? Damn, I have to put up with all the insults and the distrusts for almost nine years now. I am human too. I need to be loved and accepted just like anybody else. Thanks heaven or hell, there are a handful who are willing to be around for a piece of crumbs, for power, fame and whatever personal interests you can think of.”

“So, can you blame me totally for what happened to this country during my administration? No way people! Blame those people who are willing to sell their souls! Blame those groups and businesses and businessmen (warlords, gambling lords, drug lords) who want to gain control and make money.”

“Blame those Senators, Congressmen, those highly educated but stupid technocrats, police and military men. They all loved to cheer me up and they willingly do whatever I told them to do for small amount of money, power and fame. They are all great great grandchildren of Judas, the one who sold Jesus for 30 pieces of silver. And you know what, I admire them.  They are highly evolved, emotionally and psychologically. They are too thick and they do not want to hang themselves after receiving the money for the job well done. That is betraying you.”

“True to their nature, when they do not get that favor they want, they turned their backs on me and suddenly they act like saints and they call themselves Opposition.  Damn it!  this place is really full of them. It really is hot in here. And, that was the reason why I had to travel often, gets nyo?”

“But I tell you what. For the first time, I will be honest and I will not lie. Do you know who I put my blame on for what happened to this country, to my family and to me?”

“I say,  it is all your fault Pinoys! I will say it again, YOU! Filipinos, BLAME yourselves! Not Me!”

“And why it should be you and should not be me?

“Because you allowed these Judases, you allowed me and you let us do everything. Did I hear violent reactions from you for all the worst things I did? Never! All I heard was just a yawn and nothing else. Who were there with you yawning? The guys who helped me then but later turned their backs on me when they could not get want they wanted.”

You saw it coming and yet  you did nothing! That’s how it was and how it is going to be even after me.”

SO, please, do not blame me.  BLAME YOURSELVES. IT IS NOT MY FAULT. IT IS NOT MY LOSS, IT IS ALL YOURS.”

“Do you think I did it alone? Damn, you were all wrong!  We did it!  And you damaged me at the end!”

“Philippines, welcome to the gates of hell. you ain’t seen nothing yet. Promise.”

Gloria’s comments came to me yesterday at night.

In a dream.

And I was born at night.

But not yesterday and definitely not last night.

9 Responses to “Philippines: You saw it coming and yet you did Nothing!”


  1. 1 pia July 26, 2009 at 1:53 am

    lagay ko po sa review page ko,
    lagay ko din naman po link.

    pampagising sa mga natutulog pa ding Pilipino!

    padayon!

  2. 2 sexymom July 26, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    well said myepinoy, but it can only happen in a dream! the truth is–Pinoys saw it coming, did nothing and WILL DO NOTHING. truly not entirely her fault, we all each are at fault, the 80 million pinoys, believing that a miracle is coming. but is it?

  3. 3 bw July 29, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    the Pinoy politician’s sense of accountability is absent if not tvague. Sadly, pakapalan ng mukha is the only game in town when it comes to Pinoy politics. Electing a Pinoy politician is always a choice between the devil and the deep blue sea. Tragic but there seems to be nothing the people can do about it😡

  4. 4 v2 cigs code October 24, 2014 at 1:42 am

    I am genuinely grateful to the holder of this website who has shared this impressive article at at this time.


  1. 1 PGMA’s SONA 2009 @4pm, 27 July 2009 | The D Spot Trackback on July 27, 2009 at 1:33 am
  2. 2 Blog Action Day vs #conass entries | Bloggers Kapihan Trackback on July 27, 2009 at 8:34 am
  3. 3 We Are The ‘Fuckiest’ News Ever « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on October 18, 2011 at 8:15 pm
  4. 4 There, assley is confused. « myepinOy’s bLOG Trackback on November 24, 2011 at 11:45 am
  5. 5 Nag walk-out si Mirriam, si Corona at si Ruffa « myepinOy's bLOG Trackback on June 26, 2012 at 3:00 am

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


