A day in the life of a Hero (OFW)

Two Fridays ago, I got up at an unaccustomed unholy hour. I had to play early morning tennis with a friend at Mariott Hotel in this foreign city which has remained alien even after living here for years I don’t care to count.

Dang, it was cold and windy that morning. I was surprised that the weather here can be so crazy as well. I had thought in this part of the world it was easy to know: it is hot when it is summer, and it is cold when it is winter and that is it. Now, I could no longer tell. Climate change, perhaps. Or could it be I was the only one unaware of these sudden changes because lately I have been spending so much time in bed.

Instead of waking up early which I used to do, I have been cuddling my pillows and I suspect that while the sun was rising, I was snoring so loudly that the birds that used to come at my window and sing beautiful melodies got pissed off and flew away somewhere more quiet. And who knows what else had happened? One thing is sure though, my bed has so much affection for me and vice versa.

My friend and I played several sets, after which we went to the lounge to relax a bit. I was expecting libreng coffee with milk. I forgot I was in the sports facility of an expensive hotel and not in the bakala (store).

Read more …

4 Responses to “A day in the life of a Hero (OFW)”


  1. 1 bing May 5, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    ha ha you are a hero indeed. how many readers their lives made light by your posts?

    as always, a funny posts that always leave a question to ponder like this one – what is happening to Pilipinas?

  2. 2 bing May 5, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    ha ha you are a hero indeed. how many readers their lives made light by your posts?

    as always, a funny post that always leave a question to ponder like this one – what is happening to Pilipinas?

  3. 3 bw May 8, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    goes to show that the world isn’t as big as we think it is🙂 I also get that mental block sometimes, totally forgetting where I met the person … ony when I get a clue would I remember ugh.. sign of aging… for me that is🙂

  4. 4 myepinoy July 1, 2010 at 10:01 am

    @bing Salamat.

    @bw ha ha ha. sign of aging or simply busy thinking of something (ito ang palusot)


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


