What are you looking for in a house or a home?

The other day, a real estate broker/agent visited me and showed me some very interesting properties that they are offering especially for a “discriminating, intelligent, well-informed real estate customer/investor.” Wow. ang (damning) daming adjectives. ha ha ha

Honestly, all the properties being offered to me are all good for investment purposes and I wish I could buy them all. Ha ha ha

And Yes, I was amazed, I guess, the broker/agent sensed that but then  he felt that I am still looking for something else other than what he has presented to me.  And when the situation is like this, I knew, without a doubt, that he would say these usual lines:

What are you looking for in a house or a home? Tell us and we will help you in finding it.

My answer:  MONEY. That is what I am looking for in a house.

And yes again,  the real estate broker/agent did not expect anything like this. For a moment, there was silence (natamimi), then smile (of course, kasi simangot  is not allowed, hehehe) and laughter. “Yes sir, you are right! There is really no doubt in my mind that you are one ‘discriminating, intelligent, well-informed real estate customer/investor.” Ay Inulit. ha ha ha

But I know and I am sure that there were other adjectives or things running in the mind of the real estate broker/agent. Please do not ask me what? Ha ha ha.

Ikaw, You, what are you looking for in a house or home?

Some kind of  a lesson: It is hard to sell something if you do not know how to sell or if the customer is not capable of buying the thing you are selling.

In shortdo the K.Y.C. – Know Your Customer baby, just like the first rule of not getting into trouble with money laundering.  LOL

4 Responses to “What are you looking for in a house or a home?”


  1. 1 anoba March 5, 2011 at 9:37 am

    LOL!!!!! yari sya/sila.

  2. 2 Dine March 14, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    no real estate broker can give me what i am looking for in a house or a home coz it is not something physical. besides, i am not looking for it anymore, as i already have it. say mo?

  3. 3 myepinoy March 14, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    @ Dine: so it is a matter of asking the right question or simply a play of words… lol

  4. 4 ilovecheapcalls August 31, 2011 at 6:14 am

    yes… this is sooo true. Like you – i am amazed by the offer – but wonder where the money is. HAHA. But its a numbers game! I think thats the way they play it.🙂


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


